SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Feb 07, 2013, 04:24 PM
Joined Jan 2013
14 Posts
Build Log
Guillows P-40 RC conversion

So I have gone out and started building the Guillows P-40 Kittyhawk and converting it into a RC version and found there is not many threads or hints on how to build this model and the instructions that come with the kit are not very detailed.
This is my first build from scratch so still learning.
I have found Redtacos thread has been very helpful and thank you for putting in the time to upload all your experience in building your model.

So far I have only done the fuselage , rudder and elevator and been holding off building the wings as I am planning on putting in retracts.
I just hope that it wont make the plane too heavy.

Here is a list of the items I will be using in my model

Motor

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...idProduct=8614

Prop

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...idProduct=8092

ESC

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...idProduct=2161

Servos

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...?idProduct=663

Retracts

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=17539

Model Pilot

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=22789

Battery
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...arehouse_.html

I ordered all this stuff from HK and they are really good at getting the stuff out really quick the only thing is that I got caught out with Tax and UK duties as I paid over $50 for postage then had to pay the shipping company another $40 as it was coming into the EU.

Any comments or suggestions would be welcome as i am just working of my little experience in repairing my ARTF models and scowring the net for hints from other people.
I am hoping that my build log will give other people the same help that i have got from people posting their experience
Flyboy2881 is offline Find More Posts by Flyboy2881
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 07, 2013, 04:34 PM
Joined Jan 2013
14 Posts