HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old May 18, 2012, 05:48 PM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,494 Posts
RockyY2: does arduino 1.0 connect to the board?
DoctorAudio is online now Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 19, 2012, 09:36 AM
Taka
Joined Dec 2010
131 Posts
Anyone successfully ran Multiwii v2.0 on Quadrino adv 085?
Estiavilla is offline Find More Posts by Estiavilla
Reply With Quote
Old May 19, 2012, 09:58 AM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,868 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Estiavilla View Post
Anyone successfully ran Multiwii v2.0 on Quadrino adv 085?
Yes ...
Just like any other multiwii board.
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old May 21, 2012, 12:38 AM
Rank Amatuer
FullmoonCat's Avatar
United States, ID, Boise
Joined Dec 2011
506 Posts
It turns out my issue was not with the Quadrino board after all. It was some sort of short-out in my radio that was intermittent, so it just seemed like it must have been the board. I have it sorted out now.
FullmoonCat is offline Find More Posts by FullmoonCat
Reply With Quote
Old May 21, 2012, 02:10 AM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,494 Posts
Awesome man. Glad you got it all figured out.
Shazam!
So how do you like the new firmware, if you can remember what it felt liked?
Later!
DoctorAudio is online now Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Old May 21, 2012, 03:05 AM
TREES!!! Ouch!!!
ROCKY2's Avatar
Mexico, BC
Joined Jun 2009
1,979 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorAudio View Post
RockyY2: does arduino 1.0 connect to the board?
No
ROCKY2 is offline Find More Posts by ROCKY2
Reply With Quote
Old May 21, 2012, 09:05 AM
Rank Amatuer
FullmoonCat's Avatar
United States, ID, Boise
Joined Dec 2011
506 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorAudio View Post
Awesome man. Glad you got it all figured out.
Shazam!
So how do you like the new firmware, if you can remember what it felt liked?
Later!
Personally, I love the new firmware, although I find a few of the features are not quite production-ready (like head free mode). The improvement in autolevel and baro modes alone are vast, and I use autolevel mode almost always.

Head free mode is very cool when it works, but it just doesn't seem to work very often. I'm not sure if it's just my board or what, but then I've never had much luck with the magnetometer at all, so maybe it is my board.
FullmoonCat is offline Find More Posts by FullmoonCat
Reply With Quote
Old May 21, 2012, 09:07 AM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,494 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROCKY2 View Post
No
Sorry guys, I had a Datsun 510 thing I had to be at!

Rocky2:
Okay now we cooking.
DoctorAudio is online now Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Old May 21, 2012, 09:13 AM
TREES!!! Ouch!!!
ROCKY2's Avatar
Mexico, BC
Joined Jun 2009
1,979 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorAudio View Post
Sorry guys, I had a Datsun 510 thing I had to be at!

Rocky2:
Okay now we cooking.
no prob

haha hope its something good
ROCKY2 is offline Find More Posts by ROCKY2
Reply With Quote
Old May 21, 2012, 10:08 AM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,494 Posts
A
Quote:
Originally Posted by FullmoonCat View Post
Personally, I love the new firmware, although I find a few of the features are not quite production-ready (like head free mode). The improvement in autolevel and baro modes alone are vast, and I use autolevel mode almost always.

Head free mode is very cool when it works, but it just doesn't seem to work very often. I'm not sure if it's just my board or what, but then I've never had much luck with the magnetometer at all, so maybe it is my board.
I have the two older boards right now.
I am sure I am on a short list somewhere for a newer board soon.
I have a 1E board i am borrowing and testing now.

There is better control of the mag with the newer firmware. The older boards seem to need a little bit more tweaking, but they all fly the same. With he new firmware. Well the 5611 mag is a better chip so the performance level is higher.
I don't fly on autolevel. I hover on auto level

I personally think that the EZ-connect is a great idea on the RX side, no need to buy any male to male wires.
But the side to the motors is a bit much fro me. I will be putting pins on a rev 1E board.
The extra wires kind of gets in the way of a clean install.
Other than that, I think this is truly one of the best boards and most supported FC.

As for the headfree, it works when I turn it on.
But, because i fly by the nose it is to hard for me to just let it go.

Anyway awesome, bro.
Keep them props spinning.
DoctorAudio is online now Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Last edited by DoctorAudio; May 21, 2012 at 10:19 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old May 22, 2012, 08:59 PM
Youtube Johnbrum26
Mckinney,TX
Joined Oct 2010
1,013 Posts
Quick question is it nesseary to have the baro covered on the v 1e board and if so what's the best method.
Killab is offline Find More Posts by Killab
Reply With Quote
Old May 24, 2012, 01:19 PM
Youtube Johnbrum26
Mckinney,TX
Joined Oct 2010
1,013 Posts
Here is a pic on my V1e board installed. Aside from all the wires underneath it, I think it looks pretty clean.
Killab is offline Find More Posts by Killab
Reply With Quote
Old May 24, 2012, 02:17 PM
flitelab's Avatar
Canada, NS, Halifax
Joined Feb 2010
7,342 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Killab View Post
Quick question is it nesseary to have the baro covered on the v 1e board and if so what's the best method.
Remove the tape if you plan to use the baro and cover with a piece of open cell foam. If you don't plan to use it you can leave the small piece of blue tape in place to protect it from moisture.
flitelab is offline Find More Posts by flitelab
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old May 24, 2012, 07:54 PM
Youtube Johnbrum26
Mckinney,TX
Joined Oct 2010
1,013 Posts
All right thanks
Killab is offline Find More Posts by Killab
Reply With Quote
Old May 25, 2012, 05:37 PM
Registered User
United States, FL, Palm Beach
Joined Jan 2011
1,162 Posts
Flyingeinstein.com very specifically says not to use Arduino IDE 1.0 due to code incompatibilities, but then includes a .INO file with MultiWii v2.0 firmware. I think the tutorial needs a going over.

Now I've programmed the rev 1E I just received with 2.0 and the config app won't launch. Does it require the Rx and escs/motors connected just to launch the config app?
viper522 is offline Find More Posts by viper522
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Article Hangar 9's Piper J-3 Cub 40 Plug-N-Play PNP Plug N Play Evo 46NT Powered ARF Review tailskid2 Scale Fuel Planes 8 Dec 24, 2013 05:08 PM
Help! need new flight controller recommendations n3m1s1s Multirotor Talk 115 Jan 09, 2012 10:38 AM
Article Subsonic's Motrolfly Plug and Play Power System: Motor, Controller & Battery Review Michael Heer Power Systems 27 Dec 16, 2010 01:36 PM
Data Plug 'n Play separates: An Esky CP2 with an E-flight 2 in 1... elan Micro Helis 3 Mar 19, 2010 09:51 AM
Discussion Air Hogs Plug n'Play Flight Deck Simulator trust416 Micro Ready-to-Fly 14 Aug 05, 2007 11:44 AM