Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 02, 2014, 12:38 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2008
227 Posts
Goodmorning,

I am creating a commercial product that use 3 axis brushless gimbal controler.
I am looking for a partner to use or develop the hardware & software

Thanks for your answer.

Best regards
thomasamoth is offline Find More Posts by thomasamoth
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 17, 2014, 12:19 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2014
2 Posts
Evvgc

HI, someone able to help?
Sry about bad english at video.

evvgc problem (3 min 7 sec)
miawallacecz is offline Find More Posts by miawallacecz
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11, 2014, 10:34 AM
RCAPA # 28
rcpilot901's Avatar
Memphis, TN
Joined Nov 2002
338 Posts
Yesterday I got a new quad gimbal from Readtofly quads. This video is a test of the gimbal. It appears I am doing something wrong. I mounted on the quad and hooked up a 3s 1300mAh battery to it. As you can see in the video, after it boots the pitch kind of goes nuts and jitters and pitches all over the place.

Does anyone have any idea what's going on and how I get it to work.

Thanks

http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list...lIsGqLry5cmqXg
rcpilot901 is offline Find More Posts by rcpilot901
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11, 2014, 10:43 AM
Brushless
cdi3d's Avatar
Joined Mar 2009
2,030 Posts
Hey RCPilot901 - Looks like you might have the pitch and roll motors in the wrong port - Switch the motor leads and try again - Also you should get rid of that plastic wrap on the IMU wires - That will cause problems as well. Also you need to make sure the gopro is level and balanced on the camera tray. Looks like it is off slightly as well

Mike
cdi3d is offline Find More Posts by cdi3d
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11, 2014, 10:51 AM
RCAPA # 28
rcpilot901's Avatar
Memphis, TN
Joined Nov 2002
338 Posts
Thanks I will give that a try today.
rcpilot901 is offline Find More Posts by rcpilot901
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 12, 2014, 10:30 AM
RCAPA # 28
rcpilot901's Avatar
Memphis, TN
Joined Nov 2002
338 Posts
cdi3d you were spot on. Revered the wires and all works good. Now I can start adjusting it. Also I took off the wire rap but now the wires are all over the place. Can I put some wire ties on the and hold them out of the way, making sure there is enough slack?
rcpilot901 is offline Find More Posts by rcpilot901
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 12, 2014, 10:43 AM
Brushless
cdi3d's Avatar
Joined Mar 2009
2,030 Posts
That is good news. I would try braiding the wires or twisting them. You could try one or two cable ties but if you start to have issues it would be the first place to look. Have fun
Mike
cdi3d is offline Find More Posts by cdi3d
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 16, 2014, 04:52 PM
Cape Cod
tom3holer's Avatar
Cape Cod
Joined Sep 2010
877 Posts
Hi,

I am trying to get my Martinez V3 board working. It came loaded with SimpleBGC_2.2b2 loaded.
I am using the Simple 2.2 b2 Gui and have comm port 8 showing but when I try and connect it says "Serial data corrupted" and will not connect.
Tried another cable and same issue.
Does anyone have an idea on what might be the problem?

Any help greatly appreciated.

Tom
tom3holer is offline Find More Posts by tom3holer
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion The OSRC Project - Open Source Remote Control mdem Australia 16 Aug 02, 2013 08:40 AM
Discussion A true open source TX call to arms skripo Radios 28 Jul 14, 2013 02:25 AM
Help! DIY Brushless motor gimbal, need help sourcing parts for gimbal hexa Multirotor Talk 13 Apr 13, 2013 03:08 PM
Discussion Open Source Electric car kit dll932 Life, The Universe, and Politics 0 Jan 21, 2013 09:09 PM
For Sale HackHD 1080p Open Source Camera Ecibob FPV Equipment (FS/W) 1 Jan 17, 2013 11:04 AM