Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 04, 2005, 11:50 AM
DPN
Registered User
DPN's Avatar
Joined Jul 2004
309 Posts
Another MOSFET question

I'm not positive about exactly which of the transistors needs replacing.

If I wind up replacing the wrong one does it matter?

Could I just replace all 5 of the transistors with mosfets, and would that cause any problems?


Thanks,

David
DPN is offline Find More Posts by DPN
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 04, 2005, 05:45 PM
Registered User
NC
Joined Aug 2003
199 Posts
I take it that you're talking about the bit Rx. If so here's 2 pics that show you which one's to replace. Actually, you only need to replace one of the Tr's with a fet if you're not going to have "cruise".





And here's the link to the whole thread on BIT Rx mods.

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...threadid=94563
Bodie Jr is offline Find More Posts by Bodie Jr
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 04, 2005, 06:59 PM
DPN
Registered User
DPN's Avatar
Joined Jul 2004
309 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bodie Jr
I take it that you're talking about the bit Rx. If so here's 2 pics that show you which one's to replace. Actually, you only need to replace one of the Tr's with a fet if you're not going to have "cruise".





And here's the link to the whole thread on BIT Rx mods.

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...threadid=94563
That's the problem, Bodie Jr.!

I'm using a "Stunt Car/Chariot Car" type setup, which has 2 motors. The pictures generally assume you're gonna switch F/B with L/R, which is unnecessary with the stunt car type cars.

I've been though all the threads, and each Rx board seems just a bit different. Heck, I just ordered 3 of the stunt cars from Raidentech, and 2 came with the blob chip and 1 had the IC.

Anyway, would it hurt anything to just change 'em all to mosfets?

David
DPN is offline Find More Posts by DPN
Last edited by DPN; Jan 04, 2005 at 10:07 PM. Reason: spelling error
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 05, 2005, 05:54 AM
Loop da Loop!
JohntheBoff's Avatar
Great Britain (UK)
Joined Apr 2004
283 Posts
DPN. I too am doing a 2 motor conversion. I am using the original steering motor for rudder control. I suppose the only thing that would matter is that replacing all the transistors with mosfets would be that you would supply too much power to the rudder motor/ actuator, and burn it out.

I have got good help from Genebond in my thread, go to the bottom of page 3

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...1&page=3&pp=15
JohntheBoff is offline Find More Posts by JohntheBoff
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Another stupid question JStory Electric Heli Talk 2 Oct 09, 2001 09:19 PM
Another Zagi question FlySilent Foamies (Kits) 17 Oct 05, 2001 03:54 PM
Another Zagi Question FlySilent Foamies (Kits) 2 Sep 18, 2001 06:33 PM
Another Motor Question sbuechler66 Foamies (Kits) 3 Sep 10, 2001 05:54 PM
Ok,another stupid question about batteries... Glencoe Foamies (Kits) 4 Jun 20, 2001 11:46 AM