HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 22, 2012, 10:41 PM
Registered User
USA, TX, The Colony
Joined Dec 2005
707 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorAudio View Post
I am in line to get one , just like all those that Pre-Ordered one.
Yes, I have 6 Quadrino boards.
I may need two GPS's, but I have 4 other projects needing cash input!

1: antenna tracker and Diversity setup.
2: New monster motor for my 54" stryker!
3: 800 mm Spyder quad
4: Twin 90mm 58" A-10 WartHog!
After those I will have two maybe 3 GPS units in my hangar!
Muahahahahah!
I want to see pictures of your A-10
cquian is online now Find More Posts by cquian
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 22, 2012, 11:51 PM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,391 Posts
Combat Models A-10 flight (3 min 30 sec)

Same as this one!
DoctorAudio is online now Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 23, 2012, 02:07 AM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,391 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawn1979 View Post
Wow, that is 2.5mS vs 20mS. Do the new transmitters put out 400 Hz? I have a dx6. I wonder what the refresh rate of the gyros, and acc is. The new gps is only 20hz right. I'm not trying to bore anyone to death just curious.

That reminds me, I'be been gone for awhile, what's the status of Colins GPS module?
■up to 4 standard ESC can be used, boosted with a 488Hz refresh rate
DoctorAudio is online now Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 23, 2012, 09:29 AM
Habitual Line Stepper
Cervanchez's Avatar
United States, WA, Redmond
Joined Dec 2011
698 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorAudio View Post
Nice! Sorry for the off topic but had to show my buddy's twin turbine A-10.
Cervanchez is online now Find More Posts by Cervanchez
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 23, 2012, 10:26 AM
Registered User
mecevans's Avatar
United States, CA, Monterey
Joined Feb 2006
1,358 Posts
Ouch. Triple the price of an Rctimer setup. But if its more accurate and pnp i guess i got to have it!
mecevans is offline Find More Posts by mecevans
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 23, 2012, 10:42 AM
flitelab's Avatar
Canada, NS, Halifax
Joined Feb 2010
6,968 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mecevans View Post
Ouch. Triple the price of an Rctimer setup. But if its more accurate and pnp i guess i got to have it!
Bit more support and warranty with the stuff Colin sells, another thing to keep in mind when comparing prices. It is impossible to compete with Chinese mass produced items on price alone.
flitelab is offline Find More Posts by flitelab
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 23, 2012, 02:37 PM
Youtube Johnbrum26
Mckinney,TX
Joined Oct 2010
1,013 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorAudio View Post
I am in line to get one , just like all those that Pre-Ordered one.
Yes, I have 6 Quadrino boards.
I may need two GPS's, but I have 4 other projects needing cash input!

1: antenna tracker and Diversity setup.
2: New monster motor for my 54" stryker!
3: 800 mm Spyder quad
4: Twin 90mm 58" A-10 WartHog!
After those I will have two maybe 3 GPS units in my hangar!
Muahahahahah!
Damnit did he do the preorder this sunday? I was not feeling well and was unable to get on the webex, I got on last week to do it, but he pulled it last week.
Killab is offline Find More Posts by Killab
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 23, 2012, 03:47 PM
Registered User
Clearwater, FLorida !
Joined Sep 2009
2,269 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Killab View Post
Damnit did he do the preorder this sunday? I was not feeling well and was unable to get on the webex, I got on last week to do it, but he pulled it last week.
per-order still going on now. no worries . They are not shipped yet.
witespy is offline Find More Posts by witespy
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 23, 2012, 03:55 PM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,391 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorAudio View Post
I tried to call you!
Hahahaha!
DoctorAudio is online now Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 23, 2012, 10:12 PM
Youtube Johnbrum26
Mckinney,TX
Joined Oct 2010
1,013 Posts
Oh ya you did that's right, my bad I was in a pretty knocked out.
Killab is offline Find More Posts by Killab
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 27, 2012, 06:28 PM
"Every boy has a dream to fly"
Airplanekid333's Avatar
Fort Collins Colorado
Joined Sep 2009
510 Posts
GPS is on my christmas list lolz....
Baro is still not defined and I just can't figure it out. Also when I arm I want my propellers to spin, where do i define that?
thanks
shelby
Airplanekid333 is offline Find More Posts by Airplanekid333
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28, 2012, 12:47 AM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,391 Posts
Quadrino & MultiWii 101

FlyingEinstein will be hosting a webex class each Sunday @ 3PM EST for an introduction to wiring the Quadrino and initial installation and configuration of the MultiWii Configuration software. This is a group discussion and a Question and Answer period will follow and asking questions during the webex is also encouraged. If you are having difficulties with setting up the Quadrino this is your chance to get your questions answered and your quad flying.

This class is offered through Cisco WebEx and supports up to 50 attendees at a time. To join the meeting goto flyingeinstein.webex.com between 2:45 PM and 3:00PM EST. The meeting will open at 2:45PM but will not begin until 3PM.

Password is always "quad"

Go to flyingeinstein.webex.com

Webex is a Cisco product for online group meetings and presentations. If you haven't already done so, your browser will prompt you to install the webex browser plugin. There is no spam, spyware or adware in the Cisco webex product. Cisco is the leading supplier of computer network related products.
DoctorAudio is online now Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28, 2012, 01:35 PM
Registered User
USA, OR, Hillsboro
Joined Feb 2011
391 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Airplanekid333 View Post
GPS is on my christmas list lolz....
Baro is still not defined and I just can't figure it out. Also when I arm I want my propellers to spin, where do i define that?
thanks
shelby
in Arduino config.h Section 1 first set how fast you want the motors to spin when you arm

#define minthrottle to something like 1120 I use 1105

Then in section 7
//#define motor_stop
to make motors spin up on arm
jsflyrv is offline Find More Posts by jsflyrv
Last edited by jsflyrv; Oct 28, 2012 at 01:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28, 2012, 03:29 PM
Registered User
mecevans's Avatar
United States, CA, Monterey
Joined Feb 2006
1,358 Posts
Make sure its set high enough to spin. Some esc have a delay even with soft-start disabled, which will cause erratic behavior.
mecevans is offline Find More Posts by mecevans
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 31, 2012, 03:07 PM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,391 Posts
Spyder Quad weight test! (5 min 34 sec)
DoctorAudio is online now Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Article Hangar 9's Piper J-3 Cub 40 Plug-N-Play PNP Plug N Play Evo 46NT Powered ARF Review tailskid2 Scale Fuel Planes 8 Dec 24, 2013 04:08 PM
Help! need new flight controller recommendations n3m1s1s Multirotor Talk 115 Jan 09, 2012 09:38 AM
Article Subsonic's Motrolfly Plug and Play Power System: Motor, Controller & Battery Review Michael Heer Power Systems 27 Dec 16, 2010 12:36 PM
Data Plug 'n Play separates: An Esky CP2 with an E-flight 2 in 1... elan Micro Helis 3 Mar 19, 2010 08:51 AM
Discussion Air Hogs Plug n'Play Flight Deck Simulator trust416 Micro Ready-to-Fly 14 Aug 05, 2007 10:44 AM