New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Apr 06, 2015, 01:06 PM
bri113 is offline
Find More Posts by bri113
Registered User
Joined Apr 2015
117 Posts
Discussion
Hovership MHQ2 Won't Fly??

So I printed out the Hovership MHQ2 and bought a Hobby People F450 quad kit to rob all the parts from. I now have the quad fully assembled and I can control one motor/ESC at a time but cannot go through the FC board and control all 4. I know i can control on at a time because I counted direct to each motor/ESC so i could celibate the ESC. Now when I power up the quad it does this fast beeping (see video link below) My quad is doing exactly what the quad in the video is doing. Also Does anyone have a wiring diagram for the Hovership Quad because I think that may be the issue. First t=build for me.

Hovership Thingiverse page:

http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:511668

Hobby People F450 Kit:

http://www.hobbypeople.net/index.php...arter-kit.html

Flight Controller:

http://www.hobbypeople.net/index.php...ller-4-6x.html

Video of exactly what my quad sounds like when plugged in (not my video):

quad constantly beeping (1 min 51 sec)
bri113 is offline Find More Posts by bri113
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 06, 2015, 01:18 PM
bri113 is offline
Find More Posts by bri113
Registered User
Joined Apr 2015
117 Posts
I can't post pics and complete list of parts I used if that will help anyone.
bri113 is offline Find More Posts by bri113
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 06, 2015, 01:26 PM
bri113 is offline
Find More Posts by bri113
Registered User
Joined Apr 2015
117 Posts
I just received a different receiver in the mail so maybe i will use that. I was before using the Spectrum AR610. I now got the OrangeRx R615x in the mail. After binding the bind slot has bind/batt written next to it.... Do i need to give the receiver power? I thought it was already getting this from the other connections. Could this be my problem?
bri113 is offline Find More Posts by bri113
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 06, 2015, 02:17 PM
bri113 is offline
Find More Posts by bri113
Registered User
Joined Apr 2015
117 Posts
bump
bri113 is offline Find More Posts by bri113
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 06, 2015, 04:28 PM
bri113 is offline
Find More Posts by bri113
Registered User
Joined Apr 2015
117 Posts
Need help anyone?????
bri113 is offline Find More Posts by bri113
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 06, 2015, 07:37 PM
bri113 is offline
Find More Posts by bri113
Registered User
Joined Apr 2015
117 Posts
HELP SOMEONE!!! I wanna get this thing flying.
bri113 is offline Find More Posts by bri113
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 06, 2015, 08:06 PM
bri113 is offline
Find More Posts by bri113
Registered User
Joined Apr 2015
117 Posts
my flight controller is apparently as sold under the name:

Thunder QQ Super Flight Controller
bri113 is offline Find More Posts by bri113
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 06, 2015, 08:51 PM
Helno is offline
Find More Posts by Helno
Registered User
Canada, ON, Kincardine
Joined Feb 2009
670 Posts
How about some pictures of your setup.
Helno is offline Find More Posts by Helno
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 06, 2015, 08:56 PM
bri113 is offline
Find More Posts by bri113
Registered User
Joined Apr 2015
117 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Helno View Post
How about some pictures of your setup.

Of course! coming right up!
bri113 is offline Find More Posts by bri113
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 06, 2015, 09:12 PM
bri113 is offline
Find More Posts by bri113
Registered User
Joined Apr 2015
117 Posts
Ok here are some pics:
bri113 is offline Find More Posts by bri113
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 06, 2015, 09:42 PM
bri113 is offline
Find More Posts by bri113
Registered User
Joined Apr 2015
117 Posts
bumpidyyy
bri113 is offline Find More Posts by bri113
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 06, 2015, 09:48 PM
Helno is offline
Find More Posts by Helno
Registered User
Canada, ON, Kincardine
Joined Feb 2009
670 Posts
You have the DIP switches configured incorrectly.

They are in the manual.
http://www.hobbypeople.net/media/upl...sers_Guide.pdf

Looks like it should be like this.
switch 1 right
switch2 left
swtich 3 right
switch 4 right

Stop bumping the thread it just makes you look impatient.

Contact the tech support line if you don't want to wait for people to read the manual for you.
714-963-0329
service@globalhobby.net
Helno is offline Find More Posts by Helno
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 06, 2015, 09:55 PM
bri113 is offline
Find More Posts by bri113
Registered User
Joined Apr 2015
117 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Helno View Post
You have the DIP switches configured incorrectly.

They are in the manual.
http://www.hobbypeople.net/media/upl...sers_Guide.pdf

Looks like it should be like this.
switch 1 right
switch2 left
swtich 3 right
switch 4 right

That is a really oddball flight controller. Have fun with that.

Here is the contact info
714-963-0329
service@globalhobby.net

Your saying i have the switch incorrect for a DX6i Remote and the Orange Receiver?
bri113 is offline Find More Posts by bri113
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 06, 2015, 10:06 PM
sleb is online now
Find More Posts by sleb
If it flies, I can crash it.
sleb's Avatar
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Joined Nov 2003
1,639 Posts
Follow the directions from the manual. I am using a tactic 650 and had to set up the channels in reverse. Make sure you set the motors up with the esc without the QQ board to get proper settings. Just go step by step and make sure the wires are in the right places and motors too. Let me know how you like the frame as I am thinking of getting one. I have the Diatone 250 v3 now. Only using the main frame at this time.
sleb is online now Find More Posts by sleb
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 06, 2015, 10:09 PM
bri113 is offline
Find More Posts by bri113
Registered User
Joined Apr 2015
117 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sleb View Post
Follow the directions from the manual. I am using a tactic 650 and had to set up the channels in reverse. Make sure you set the motors up with the esc without the QQ board to get proper settings. Just go step by step and make sure the wires are in the right places and motors too.
I did and all the quad does is beep constantly! I can connect to one motor / one esc at a time and control it. I then connect everything up and all it does is beep! Is this a transmitter setting? is my wiring in correct? I don't know. I did however order a Naze 32 FC as I'm done with this no name one. I will be then using the Naze 32 with the Orange Receiver. I have seen others do this and assume that will work.
bri113 is offline Find More Posts by bri113
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
News Hovership MHQ2 Frame Matt Gunn Multirotor Talk 27 May 30, 2015 10:17 PM
Discussion Will this work??~ MHQ2 Hovership darkhunter12 Multirotor Talk 1 Dec 24, 2014 12:19 AM
Sold HoverShip MHQ2 w/ t motor 2204-16 2300kv blade strike Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 2 Dec 21, 2014 04:04 PM
Sold Hovership MHQ2 Quad Crazyflyer20 Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 0 Dec 18, 2014 09:37 AM
Sold Hovership MHQ2 Crazyflyer20 Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 0 Nov 30, 2014 08:54 AM