HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Mar 10, 2013, 03:22 PM
Joined Jun 2009
354 Posts
Question
New with helos

Hi i am new to helos i have some years with airplanes but i just started with heli
I bought a blade 120 and now i can hover do a square but still some trouble when i hover and i have the model in front of me...
I was wondering for the next step...what about align 450 pro v2 super combo
I found it for 450$
Is it difficult to build and set up?
Can i fly it after i tamed the blade 120 and with some sim?
Thanks
Fab3105 is offline Find More Posts by Fab3105
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 10, 2013, 03:28 PM
Cranky old fart
Germantown, WI.
Joined Oct 2007
21,486 Posts
You could, but I think youhave a long way to go and additional steps may be more desirable.
Balr14 is offline Find More Posts by Balr14
Old Mar 10, 2013, 11:10 PM
Philippines, Calabarzon, San Pedro
Joined Jul 2012
4,562 Posts
Well, you do have experience with RC so you should be familiar with operating in third person, but you're a bit further from flying a 450 than you may think.

Before investing a thousand dollars on a 450 (spare parts and tools included), the recommended path these days is to go with a microCP before moving up to a larger heli. Each time you crash your microCP is twenty bucks on a 450, and you're going to crash it a *lot*.
Hajile is offline Find More Posts by Hajile
RCG Plus Member
Old Mar 23, 2013, 02:14 AM
United States, LA, DeRidder
Joined Sep 2012
70 Posts