New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Nov 14, 2015, 03:27 PM
TrueBuld is offline
Find More Posts by TrueBuld
Registered User
TrueBuld's Avatar
Joined Nov 2013
353 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by TrueBuld View Post
Phoenix does not even know the extra exists ;(

I would like to get this working in v5.5 BETA is it possible (and the green one)

I have extra folder in \resources\objects\aircraft\fixedWing\Performance that contains the attached extra.zip file.

Help would be appreciated to get this working.
Wow !
just got the Scheme working using the Desert Aircraft Extra and the MX red skin.

Still do not understand the process; however, it works

Going to increase the Aileron width now. It would be handy to be able to change the whole plane to another name eg PA Extra MX so that the Desert Aircraft Extra is unchanged.
TrueBuld is offline Find More Posts by TrueBuld
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 17, 2015, 02:42 PM
Magic k2 is offline
Find More Posts by Magic k2
Things that do fly
Magic k2's Avatar
In my house ;-) The uk
Joined Dec 2008
2,743 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by TrueBuld View Post
Wow !
just got the Scheme working using the Desert Aircraft Extra and the MX red skin.

Still do not understand the process; however, it works

Going to increase the Aileron width now. It would be handy to be able to change the whole plane to another name eg PA Extra MX so that the Desert Aircraft Extra is unchanged.
Copy the file and rename it ,,,then change the second file
Magic k2 is offline Find More Posts by Magic k2
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 13, 2015, 09:03 AM
cofl10011 is offline
Find More Posts by cofl10011
Rchelistuff
Romania, AR, Arad
Joined Nov 2012
751 Posts
Gaui X5 still now available

Hi Guys,
Was wondering if there is any good variant available for the Gaui X5?
Also, anyone can tell me how to patch the newest version of Phoenix?
Thank you !
cofl10011 is offline Find More Posts by cofl10011
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 13, 2015, 10:22 AM
TrueBuld is offline
Find More Posts by TrueBuld
Registered User
TrueBuld's Avatar
Joined Nov 2013
353 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cofl10011 View Post
Hi Guys,
Was wondering if there is any good variant available for the Gaui X5?
Also, anyone can tell me how to patch the newest version of Phoenix?
Thank you !
Before you upgrade read http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2553577

Are you using the Launcher 1.2?

My experience (such as it is) is that you need the latest launcher.
Using the 1.2 launcher you can then use the install BETA button.

I had problems getting the new launcher to work.
Phoenix who are very helpful said...

Please can you manually update your launcher by doing the following:

- Download the following file and save into a location you can find again (e.g. Windows Desktop):

ftp://109.228.28.152/Files/Launcher/PhoenixRC.exe

- Copy the file into your Phoenix installation folder (usually "C:/Program Files (x86)/PhoenixRC")

- Start Phoenix as normal and check that version “1.2” is now displayed on the launcher title-bar
TrueBuld is offline Find More Posts by TrueBuld
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20, 2015, 06:56 AM
cofl10011 is offline
Find More Posts by cofl10011
Rchelistuff
Romania, AR, Arad
Joined Nov 2012
751 Posts
Hi
Tx for the reply, I followed as described but still couldnt see the Gaui X5 in the hangar, and yes the loader is ver 1.2
Thanks
cofl10011 is offline Find More Posts by cofl10011
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2015, 12:24 PM
spad66 is offline
Find More Posts by spad66
Registered User
spad66's Avatar
Joined Oct 2011
99 Posts
je souhaite a tous de passer de bonnes fetes et une tres bonne annee 2016
spad66 is offline Find More Posts by spad66
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2015, 12:25 PM
spad66 is offline
Find More Posts by spad66
Registered User
spad66's Avatar
Joined Oct 2011
99 Posts
wish everyone a wonderful and enjoyable festivities and a very good year in 2016
spad66 is offline Find More Posts by spad66
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 20, 2016, 12:45 PM
C_H_C is offline
Find More Posts by C_H_C
Registered User
United States, CA, Santa Monica
Joined Dec 2012
7 Posts
Need Help Reading .bmp File;

Hello, I'm finding it impossible to open a .bmp file from Phoenix 5.0.r / Phoenix Builder v1.0.l.

I can load the geo & texture in Builder, t's shoes up fine, but have no way of exporting the tex.

I've tried DXTBmp, it won't recognize the BMP format.

I'm trying to load the Blade 450X texture, which I suspect is an older texture., if that makes a difference.

I did some texture mods way back in a much earlier version of Builder and don't recall having this level of difficulty.

Any help or insight is appreciated.

Thanks
C_H_C is offline Find More Posts by C_H_C
Last edited by C_H_C; Jan 20, 2016 at 02:08 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 20, 2016, 04:27 PM
GunHed is offline
Find More Posts by GunHed
Registered User
GunHed's Avatar
Slovakia, Trenčín Region, Prievidza
Joined Nov 2014
77 Posts
- Start Phoenix Builder
- File -> New -> Scheme
- Left Click on the "Scheme" row on the top of the right panel (column)
- Left Click into last row of the right panel - next to "Model" value
- In the file selector window list the "C:\Program Files\PhoenixRC\resources\objects\aircraft\helicop ters\Electric\blade450X\blade450X.mod" then select
- Left click on arrow in front of the "Scheme" row on the top of the right panel
- Left click on the row "blade450X.bmp"
- Left click on the <Click to export> - bottom right
- Select export folder and click "OK" and up you go

Have a nice day.
GunHed is offline Find More Posts by GunHed
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 20, 2016, 04:39 PM
C_H_C is offline
Find More Posts by C_H_C
Registered User
United States, CA, Santa Monica
Joined Dec 2012
7 Posts
That is GREAT!

Thank you very much! I never would have figured that out on my own.
C_H_C is offline Find More Posts by C_H_C
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 10, 2016, 04:45 AM
Katana 45 is offline
Find More Posts by Katana 45
Registered User
Germany
Joined Mar 2016
2 Posts
Need some help !!

Hi Guys,

First of all: „Newbie-Alarm“ not to the RC Hobby but to flying on a Simulator !

Until now I've never written a single word on a Internet Board & my last English lesson was in ...., let's say a long long time ago.
So, please guys be gentle with me(?) Or not(!) As it pleased!
(That should make it easier to rip me apart!) LOL

Since November 2015 I use the Phoenix Sim and I'm mostly pleased with it. Nearly all models I am interested in, I've got tweaked in a way that I like them. There is only one exception, the SBach 32.
(I love that plane and own a 89' Goldwing SBach 342 and a 60' Hangar 9 electrified 342)

After countless hours of try & error I'm fairly frustrated!
I don't expect the Simulator SBach 32 to fly exactly like my real ones, but a little bit more realistic would be a goal.

Who is willing and able to help out?

Any help or setting infos are appreciated !!!

Thank you &
Have a nice day !!
Katana 45 is offline Find More Posts by Katana 45
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 10, 2016, 06:34 AM
TrueBuld is offline
Find More Posts by TrueBuld
Registered User
TrueBuld's Avatar
Joined Nov 2013
353 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Katana 45 View Post
Hi Guys,

First of all: „Newbie-Alarm“ not to the RC Hobby but to flying on a Simulator !

Until now I've never written a single word on a Internet Board & my last English lesson was in ...., let's say a long long time ago.
So, please guys be gentle with me(?) Or not(!) As it pleased!
(That should make it easier to rip me apart!) LOL

Since November 2015 I use the Phoenix Sim and I'm mostly pleased with it. Nearly all models I am interested in, I've got tweaked in a way that I like them. There is only one exception, the SBach 32.
(I love that plane and own a 89' Goldwing SBach 342 and a 60' Hangar 9 electrified 342)

After countless hours of try & error I'm fairly frustrated!
I don't expect the Simulator SBach 32 to fly exactly like my real ones, but a little bit more realistic would be a goal.

Who is willing and able to help out?

Any help or setting infos are appreciated !!!

Thank you &
Have a nice day !!
I would recommend looking at http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2553577 since a lot may depend on what version you have.
Note:- error in above link corrected.

Also if you are happy with all your other planes I would not change your current version until you have read the above thread.

As for your English I wish I knew German as well you know English. In fact, if my English was as good as yours that would be good LOL.
TrueBuld is offline Find More Posts by TrueBuld
Last edited by TrueBuld; Mar 10, 2016 at 02:15 PM. Reason: Link error
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 10, 2016, 12:31 PM
Katana 45 is offline
Find More Posts by Katana 45
Registered User
Germany
Joined Mar 2016
2 Posts
Hi TrueBuld,

thanks for your warm welcome and your kind words !!!

You should really feel lucky that you only have to read my English, if you had to listen to me speaking English, that would be a completely different story ! LOL !!!

The link you posted, leads to a thread for a “simple” NIMH & NICD charger. I think it got mixed up somewhere in the www. :-)

Here my hopefully needed info's: The Version I use is RTM5000 or Phoenix RC 5 and it's running on Win7 (64 bit). I can't remember exactly but if I recall correctly, immediately after installing the Version 5.0 I got the option to update to Version 5.5 (g? I think). Since then I used every update.

Which is now Phoenix RC 5.5 k !!!

Thanks for your help !!!!!!
Katana 45 is offline Find More Posts by Katana 45
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 25, 2016, 09:57 AM
nixy is offline
Find More Posts by nixy
Registered User
nr Flitwick Beds UK
Joined Feb 2005
142 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SVrider58 View Post
Hello, here i'm back again!

I have tried to transfer my selfmade soundfiles from V 4.0 into V5.0 and now i found a way so that you can get the soundfiles of:

airplanes:

Rolls Royce Merlin, Griffon MK58, Saito F90 R3, Original Turbine, Piper Cub, Tiger Moth, 4-engined Bomber, Scale Warbird, JetCat Turbine Original Radial Engine, Wright 3350 Radial Engine, Merlin, Stumax 120 Impeller, AEO 8 Blade 40mm EDF,
Moki 400 ccm radial, Valach 420 ccm, Seidel ST7 250 ccm.

helicopters:

henseleit TDR, Goblin TDR, heli turbine, heliturbine scale, 700 Scorpion, 600 Scorpion

Unzip the downloaded file to your Phoenix folder, start Phoenix, for helicopters you go to edit model - > main rotor -> engine and choose the engine that you want!
for airplanes you go to edit model -> Propeller and choose the engine that you want!

Hope you have fun!


https://www.dropbox.com/s/2wbno6u9bk...files.zip?dl=0
Brilliant!! ... Many thanks ..... they work reaaly well ..... Have B17 with authentic radial sound....
nixy is offline Find More Posts by nixy
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 27, 2016, 11:25 PM
Arkx400 is offline
Find More Posts by Arkx400
Registered User
Sydney Australia
Joined Aug 2009
494 Posts
My computer died a few months back and has now been replaced but I can't find the Phoenix disk to install onto my new computer. Is there somewhere on the Web I can download Phoenix from with out buying the whole package again.
Arkx400 is offline Find More Posts by Arkx400
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion new forum! for singapore RC flying. kennyc Other Websites 2 Feb 08, 2010 09:41 AM
Discussion New scenery for Phoenix-Sim probe3 Simulators 2 Feb 04, 2007 10:44 AM
Whoops! new need for micro rc/ plantraco butterfly early bird Scratchbuilt Indoor and Micro Models 27 Jul 24, 2006 05:46 PM
Rant I just bought new tires for my rc 18t and was wondering offroader Off-road Cars 1 Nov 16, 2005 01:14 AM
new feature for Phoenix speed controllers? Munch Castle Creations 13 Nov 10, 2005 02:15 PM