Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
This thread is privately moderated by Joe 1320, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Aug 02, 2011, 10:31 AM
United States, FL, Sebring
Joined Feb 2006
7,404 Posts
Discussion
I love my Job and the Company I work for!

While there are always pluses and minuses with every job, I can honestly say that for the last 23 years I've been doing a job that I love. I've been a musician and teacher for my same employer since the beginning of 1989. I take care of my company and they have always taken care of me. It seems like so many that I talk to cannot say that much positive about about their career and/or employer. So I'm curious...... how many of you are in the same situation where you are happy in your career and the company you work for?
Joe 1320 is offline Find More Posts by Joe 1320
Old Aug 02, 2011, 01:05 PM
Lone Star Flyer
Bryan, Texas
Joined Jan 2006
227 Posts
Design, plan, and build.... I love it.

I've been an architect for 34 years, love what I do, and have never regretted my career path. I like my current employer and also have liked being self-employed in the past. This doesn't mean that I don't run into difficult clients, contractors, or regulatory authorities. Those occasionally come with any job. I just look upon them as another management challenge.
Arkitexas is offline Find More Posts by Arkitexas
Old Aug 04, 2011, 12:00 AM
Keremeos, BC Canada
Joined Mar 2004
2,639 Posts
I LOVE my current situation! I "work" for the Government..... well, they send me cheques every month, and the only justification is my age... Really, I don't know how I had time to work for The Man.

The last guy I worked for was a jerk, anywhere up to 12 hours a day, money was okay, I took holidays when I wanted, or when the customers let me...... oh, wait, that was me, running my own business....
TLyttle is offline Find More Posts by TLyttle
Old Aug 04, 2011, 06:09 AM
Melbourne, Australia
Joined Mar 2009
1,438 Posts