New Products Flash Sale
Old Jun 24, 2015, 09:57 PM
Find More Posts by deadrevolver
Joined Jun 2015
18 Posts
Discussion
Kyosho Jet Stream 800 rebuild

Hi im new to the electric side of boats and was looking for help on what i should do. i want to rebuild this boat to try and get her going decently fast but im trying to keep it under $100 if possible. could you guys give me some suggestions of what i should do and how i actually do it cause like i said im new to this stuff and especially the boats. Thanks for any help given
deadrevolver is offline Find More Posts by deadrevolver
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 25, 2015, 05:23 AM
Find More Posts by SlickZERO
Bret Martin
United States, FL, Citrus Springs
Joined Nov 2006
125 Posts
More information please

Quote:
Originally Posted by deadrevolver View Post
Hi im new to the electric side of boats and was looking for help on what i should do. i want to rebuild this boat to try and get her going decently fast but im trying to keep it under $100 if possible. could you guys give me some suggestions of what i should do and how i actually do it cause like i said im new to this stuff and especially the boats. Thanks for any help given
I believe I had one of those many years ago. Could you give us some dimensions? Pictures? Is that the one with the Dolphin outboard?
SlickZERO is online now Find More Posts by SlickZERO
Old Jun 25, 2015, 04:40 PM
Find More Posts by pompebled
Boaters are nice people.
Sneek, Netherlands.
Joined May 2004
5,550 Posts
Hi DR,

Welcome to this forum!
If you use the search function of this forum, and/or google, you'll find a lot of information on this boat, including what can be done and what not, in terms of upgrading:
https://www.google.nl/search?q=Kyosh...H4X4ywO2jar4Ag

Tell us what you've decided and ask for feedback here.

Regards, Jan.
pompebled is offline Find More Posts by pompebled
Old Jun 25, 2015, 08:08 PM
Joined Jun 2015
18 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlickZERO View Post