HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old May 26, 2012, 02:31 AM
Joined May 2012
5 Posts
Question
I have no idea how to charge multiple batteries.

Hi guys

I'm a newbie to this awesome world of rc flying. I've fallen hard and need help.

I realise there are a million threads on which charger to buy but I've been reading all afternoon and I am still in the same position as when i started - having no idea.

Essentially, I want to charge multiple batteries at once. I understand the premise of parallel charging and the correct amps to set the charger at etc.

I just need some simple straight out advice on exactly what I need to buy to charge multiple batteries at one time.

I have a number of 1S batteries, ranging from 130mah to 500mah. I'm flying an mcx2, msr x and 120 sr.

Could you knowledgeable dude please tell me what I need to buy to charge these batteries? I'm not looking to buy something like this http://www.modelflight.com.au/produc...er-163-40.html.

Cheers
billy0569 is offline Find More Posts by billy0569
to remove ads between posts
Old May 26, 2012, 03:20 AM
CYN Battery (Guangzhou) Co.,Lt
Joined Mar 2012
4 Posts
Two points for charge mltiple batteries:

1. single cell voltage and how many series?
2. The amps of the battery packs

Lipo battery quick charge is 0.5C, single cell charge cut-off voltage is 4.2V
LiFePO4 battery quick charge is also 0.5C, but it's single cell cut-off voltage is 3.65V

So, like Lipo 11.1V 3500mAh 10C-rate battery for RC, you should use a charger with DC 12.6V current<1.75A
cynbattery is offline Find More Posts by cynbattery
Old May 26, 2012, 03:37 AM
So. Cal.
Joined Oct 2004
7,880 Posts
Quick charge = .5C? Huh? This is ancient history, my friend. Modern lipolys can easily be charged at more than 10 times this rate. Notwithstanding, this has little to do with the OP's query...