Old Feb 11, 2013, 01:07 AM
Koo
A semi-advanced FPV newbie
United States, OH, Oxford
Joined Mar 2012
1,147 Posts
Discussion
i need help, i think

This year im a freshman at Miami university and Iv noticed that I can't do almostanything I dont enjoy doing. This is like procrastination on steroids and I can't just live like this any longer. I am extremely smart, have lots of good friends and a strong relationship with God, but I just can't do things I dont enjoy. Im very disorganized and I also might have add. I spend way too much time on youtube and rcg. Anyone has any tips on how to get past this stage of life?
Koo is offline Find More Posts by Koo
Old Feb 11, 2013, 01:24 AM
Joined Aug 2003
2,629 Posts
Kill your TV, stereo, internet, crack the books and dive in. Dont worry about smart, meet the assignment and then exceed it to your own satisfaction. Dont worry about what other people are doing. It's your time, maximize it.
HELModels is online now Find More Posts by HELModels
Old Feb 11, 2013, 02:36 AM
Denver, CO
Joined Dec 2005
6,227 Posts
First thing is to realise that most people have to do things they don't want to do. If you have time to go to school, your ahead of a majority of the worlds population. Best advice I can give is: man up, and get past it.
Next best advise is: Look at what you do not like doing, to see if it really is something you should not be doing. If its something you should not be doing its ok to not do it.
Roto Rob is offline Find More Posts by Roto Rob
Old Feb 11, 2013, 03:23 AM
Joined Dec 2005
1,806 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Koo View Post