HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 28, 2013, 01:46 PM
Big Bang
United States, TN
Joined Jan 2013
95 Posts
Help!
Need help identifying scale helicopter

I am completely new to scale helicopters, came across this 20 something year old Bell Jet Ranger and was hoping to see if anyone can tell me which model it is or any specific information so I can see about restoring it to working order. Thanks for any help.
flyingskyhigh is offline Find More Posts by flyingskyhigh
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 28, 2013, 02:05 PM
Love my scale Whirlybirds
Mississauga, Ont., Can.
Joined Sep 2009
2,423 Posts
I can't help too much with the id but it would help others if you have the canopy removed and have some shots of the mechanics and any other spare parts that might have come with it. Good luck.

Don
Keyrigger is online now Find More Posts by Keyrigger
Old Jan 28, 2013, 02:49 PM
Big Bang
United States, TN
Joined Jan 2013
95 Posts
Ok thanks, well here is a picture of the mechanics. Hopefully is the right angle, if not I can take another one.
Old Jan 28, 2013, 06:49 PM
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Joined Jun 2005
349 Posts
Must be a Heim Star Ranger. I still have a set of mechanics that are getting converted to electric in a Heim Bell 222

Mike
mligosh is online now Find More Posts by mligosh
Old Jan 28, 2013, 06:50 PM
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Joined Jun 2005
349 Posts
Let me know if you need any info. I have all of the original plans and instructions.

Mike
Old Jan 29, 2013, 05:06 AM
Complete RC Idiot Savant
The Netherlands
Joined Nov 2009
2,628 Posts
Yep.... that is an original Heim Star Ranger by the looks of it....
Most likely a little bit older than 20 years, closer to 30 probably.