HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Sep 13, 2011, 02:49 PM
Joined Sep 2011
1 Posts
Discussion
Sanhuan 8830 (Swift) 4 Channel Coax

Hi there

Complete noob to RC copters, so please don't be too rough! Wondered if someone could offer some advice? Have just bought a SH 8830 aka Swift and clearly I'm an idiot as after 24 hours have still managed to not get it in the air. The problem is code pairing the transmitter to the copter. Sadly the manual has some very poor translation, so its really hard to understand. According to the manual I need to pair the copter to the transmitter before flight and says I need to "put the flight mode switch in N position". Now i looked over the copter and transmitter and could find no such physical switch (or any picture of it in the manual), so I assumed that it meant having the transmitter in "neutral" position, eg no thrust/power on the left stick, centred stick on the right. Only when I do this and follow the instructions, nothing. Annoyingly the manual has lots of contradictions.

There aren't many threads online about the 8830 so any help appreciated - should I even be looking for a physical switch, or does it refer to the position of the hand unit?

EDIT: After searching online extensively, I found a video for the pairing of the SH 8829. It is nothing like the method explained in the manual (which I think is just badly translated), but it works! Fantastic, so if you are having any problems, here is the vid:
How to pair up the SH-8829 @ RC-Fever.com (1 min 34 sec)
ChrisRCnovice is offline Find More Posts by ChrisRCnovice
Last edited by ChrisRCnovice; Sep 13, 2011 at 04:26 PM. Reason: found the answer!
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 13, 2011, 06:21 PM
⤤ ⤳ ⤴ ⇲
Joined Aug 2008
1,248 Posts
hi. welcome to the hobby (aka fun & frustration)
good job on finding your own answer, wish more hobbyists put a similar effort into searching out a solution.