SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Mar 05, 2002, 11:23 PM
Registered User
Lynnwood, WA USA
Joined Jan 2000
547 Posts
E3D and MEC superbox mounting

I know several people have used the MEC superbox on the E3D. What are the various ways that people have mounted this setup? It looks like it could be mounted through the firewall similar to how the GD-600 is mounted, but I'm not sure if this is optimal.

Also, on the E3D is the motor mounted to anything besides the gearbox?

MMGM
MMGM is offline Find More Posts by MMGM
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 06, 2002, 12:26 AM
Registered User
Boulder, CO
Joined Sep 2001
72 Posts
On mine, the motor is only bolted to the gearbox, and the gearbox is bolted to the firewall. Boy I hope that is correct because its about to make its first flight.

Eric
Gospadin is offline Find More Posts by Gospadin
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 06, 2002, 12:41 AM
BEC
Registered User
BEC's Avatar
Auburn, Washington USA
Joined Jan 2001
12,940 Posts
Mine will be mounted similarly to the GD-600. It will just need to have a little carving in the "cowl" to reach the top of the three screws.

Will be able to swap motors by just removing the two bolts that hold it to the gearbox. First Endo, then Turbo 10, then Mega 22/20/3.
BEC is offline Find More Posts by BEC
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MEC Superbox mounting details pmjass Power Systems 0 Nov 29, 2003 04:24 PM
Blue MEC superbox and E3D firewall ? bastun Sport Planes 5 Nov 18, 2003 04:21 PM
MEC SuperBox Mounting? Brill 1 Sport Planes 16 Aug 19, 2003 04:34 PM
E3D/MEC Superbox Firewall mod ElectRick Sport Planes 2 Sep 29, 2002 10:38 PM
MEC gearbox mounting? jrb Electric Plane Talk 26 Mar 21, 2002 12:39 PM