Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 24, 2013, 01:48 AM
Registered User
New Zealand, Canterbury, Christchurch
Joined Dec 2012
1,419 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by serjuro View Post
Hi folks, just to be 100% sure, I understood that if I need camera stab, I have to use a separate KK2 board for it and a different KK2 board to control the quad, is this right ?
The only reason you would need a second board, would be if you were flying an octo and had used all the outputs driving the motors
WendoNZ is offline Find More Posts by WendoNZ
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 24, 2013, 03:42 AM
Supersonic Engineering
GordonTarling's Avatar
UK, Greater London, Uxbridge
Joined Mar 2001
3,098 Posts
Does anyone know how to arrange camera tilt from the transmitter as well as having the KK2 board stabilise it? Perhaps some sort of onboard mixer would work?
GordonTarling is offline Find More Posts by GordonTarling
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2013, 03:54 AM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2012
47 Posts
Hi there KK! can you, or some other contributor, please explain why I have so much trouble trying to ARM my KK2.0? Sometimes it will do it at the first attempt, but that is very unusual at the moment. It can take 20-30 attempts before it will ARM, but I have to disconnect & then reconnect the power every time. Many thanks in advance for all and any help.Ray
thecostakid is offline Find More Posts by thecostakid
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2013, 05:04 AM
* fly fast - live slow *
Seebodener's Avatar
Seeboden in Austria
Joined Dec 2008
83 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by GordonTarling View Post
Does anyone know how to arrange camera tilt from the transmitter as well as having the KK2 board stabilise it? Perhaps some sort of onboard mixer would work?
Gordon,

don´t know yet if both (arrange cam tilt-/roll-offset + KK2 board stabilisation) will both work in parallel.

Yesterday I flashed the board with the new SW from Steveis (http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1815161)

So far I got everything set up, I use CCPM, assigned Roll- + Pitch-Channels each to knobs in my TX and they worked very well on the ground without motors running.
In the evening I will perform some more tests with running motors and than I can tell you more details.

Perhaps I will be able to load up some pics or a little vid.

Jörg
Seebodener is offline Find More Posts by Seebodener
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2013, 05:58 AM
Dreamer
Australia, TAS, Ulverstone
Joined Aug 2004
2,063 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by thecostakid View Post
Hi there KK! can you, or some other contributor, please explain why I have so much trouble trying to ARM my KK2.0? Sometimes it will do it at the first attempt, but that is very unusual at the moment. It can take 20-30 attempts before it will ARM, but I have to disconnect & then reconnect the power every time. Many thanks in advance for all and any help.Ray
Try extending the end point adjustment on yaw in your transmitter, maybe 10% each way. Should arm easier then.
kaz1104 is offline Find More Posts by kaz1104
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2013, 06:01 AM
Registered User
NORWAY
Joined Jan 2011
162 Posts
hello
i have a problem with my tricopter and tilt servo
when i hook up the servo for my tilt stabilization the servo is jittering all the time
i have set servo filter to 0 ,it get´s a bit detter but still a lot off vibrations in the servo,i cant use it like this
can i be the servo?or something else?

thank
kjetil
kjella is offline Find More Posts by kjella
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2013, 06:26 AM
Supersonic Engineering
GordonTarling's Avatar
UK, Greater London, Uxbridge
Joined Mar 2001
3,098 Posts
Jörg - thanks. My understanding is the the roll/pitch offset merely changes the neutral position of the servos and are not controllable from the Tx. I think this stabilisation signal from the KK2 needs to be mixed with another receiver channel that's controlled by a slider or knob. I'll let you know if I discover anything!

Gordon
GordonTarling is offline Find More Posts by GordonTarling
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2013, 07:16 AM
Registered User
Canada, ON, Merrickville-Wolford
Joined Jun 2012
835 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by GordonTarling View Post
Jörg - thanks. My understanding is the the roll/pitch offset merely changes the neutral position of the servos and are not controllable from the Tx. I think this stabilisation signal from the KK2 needs to be mixed with another receiver channel that's controlled by a slider or knob. I'll let you know if I discover anything!

Gordon
The SW from steveis mentioned above does this (according to what I've read). Check it out.

cheers,
Andrew
Banjo5 is offline Find More Posts by Banjo5
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2013, 07:22 AM
Stop me before I build again!
United States, NY, Albany
Joined Sep 2012
1,320 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by WendoNZ View Post
The only reason you would need a second board, would be if you were flying an octo and had used all the outputs driving the motors
Well, unless you use the CPPM only firmware that remaps M5-M8 to the input ports and frees the old M5-M8 for CPPM passthrough and camstab.

brontide is offline Find More Posts by brontide
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2013, 08:53 AM
☢ ɴᴏᴏʙ ☢
trinco's Avatar
Malaysia
Joined Mar 2012
590 Posts
KK2 on steroids

Quad FPV - RDX4 ☠ GForce (Part 1) (2 min 9 sec)
trinco is online now Find More Posts by trinco
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2013, 08:54 AM
Too Many Thread Subscriptions
TheFernMan's Avatar
United States, FL, Miami
Joined Jul 2012
2,036 Posts
KK2 are back in stock
TheFernMan is online now Find More Posts by TheFernMan
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2013, 09:02 AM
Registered User
Allen, Texas (Baja Oklahoma)
Joined Jul 2010
82 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by trinco View Post
KK2 on steroids
Ok, be honest...did you bust anything in the making of this video???

Tom
Beat-tu is offline Find More Posts by Beat-tu
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2013, 09:11 AM
☢ ɴᴏᴏʙ ☢
trinco's Avatar
Malaysia
Joined Mar 2012
590 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beat-tu View Post
Ok, be honest...did you bust anything in the making of this video???

Tom
lol... i only bust maneuvers
cheers
trinco is online now Find More Posts by trinco
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2013, 09:14 AM
Registered User
Freakazoid's Avatar
Roosendaal, Netherlands
Joined Dec 2004
2,790 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by trinco View Post
KK2 on steroids
Holy cow, watching that video made my toes curl!
Freakazoid is offline Find More Posts by Freakazoid
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2013, 09:21 AM
☢ ɴᴏᴏʙ ☢
trinco's Avatar
Malaysia
Joined Mar 2012
590 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Freakazoid View Post
Holy cow, watching that video made my toes curl!
I almost peed my pants doing that
trinco is online now Find More Posts by trinco
Reply With Quote