HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jul 22, 2010, 01:05 PM
Joined Aug 2009
2,057 Posts
Discussion
FPV Helis: What kind of experiene does it take?

When I started flying my FPV Easy Star last December, I had very little experience with RC airplanes. I had purchased a Super Cub LP that August and had been flying it for about 5 months. The Hobbyzone Super Cub was the only airplane that I had flown before the EZ Star. However, I felt that the transition was very smooth and that my experience with RC airplanes had been suficcient enough to start FPV airplanes.

I have been thinking about getting a FPV heli setup now. However, I have very little experience with RC helicopters except for one small coaxial rotor heli. I imagine that training on a conventional RC heli would be very, very important before I even attempt FPV helis. Would I be able to transition from a beginner helicopter straight to a FPV helicopter like I was able to do with the airplanes? I would be interested what you FPV heli guys have to say on this matter. . .
kyle7119 is online now Find More Posts by kyle7119
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 22, 2010, 01:12 PM
Joined Aug 2009
2,057 Posts
I imagine that FMA copilot would really help the learning process to go more smoothly. . . right?
Old Jul 22, 2010, 01:21 PM
FPV Desert Beta Test Center
Mesa, Arizona
Joined Nov 2006
2,385 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyle7119 View Post
When I started flying my FPV Easy Star last December, I had very little experience with RC airplanes. I had purchased a Super Cub LP that August and had been flying it for about 5 months. The Hobbyzone Super Cub was the only airplane that I had flown before the EZ Star. However, I felt that the transition was very smooth and that my experience with RC airplanes had been suficcient enough to start FPV airplanes.