HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Yesterday, 01:48 PM
Registered User
havasuphoto's Avatar
United States, AZ, Lake Havasu City
Joined Jan 2014
878 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rossaer View Post
havasuphoto,

Nice! Thanks for sharing the photos.
Your welcome. Not bad from a Go Pro 3, hitting pause in the video, print screen, importing into MS Paint, and saving as a JPEG.
The secret is lighting-it has to be perfect.
havasuphoto is online now Find More Posts by havasuphoto
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Yesterday, 02:19 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2012
1,891 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by havasuphoto View Post
Your welcome. Not bad from a Go Pro 3, hitting pause in the video, print screen, importing into MS Paint, and saving as a JPEG.
The secret is lighting-it has to be perfect.
Yes nice photos
getting ready myself to review some recent video flights with my P2 with hero three camera and pull some stills from it
foamyflyerr is online now Find More Posts by foamyflyerr
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 02:31 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2012
1,891 Posts
Does any have a proven way to fix corrupted go pro files from hero 3
shot a video with the go pro to fi n d it corrupted
Other files after that on same card came out fine
would really like to fix this one if possible
thanks in advance
foamyflyerr is online now Find More Posts by foamyflyerr
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 03:24 PM
Registered User
Chad2323's Avatar
United States, FL, St Petersburg
Joined Nov 2005
1,582 Posts
Quick question just got my Phantom V2 and I want to use my Taranis I believe X2 on the controller is Sbus but what is X1 for. I see these two servo leads going in to the Phantoms RX. I did a search but after reading tons of posts still didn't find my answer. Thank's

I believe the X1 is for the Gimbal tilt so if I'm using my X8R what do I plug into to get the tilt working on the H3-D3? I know how to do this on a stand alone gimbal but on the phantom I'm a little lost
Chad2323 is online now Find More Posts by Chad2323
Last edited by Chad2323; Yesterday at 04:36 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 04:31 PM
Registered User
havasuphoto's Avatar
United States, AZ, Lake Havasu City
Joined Jan 2014
878 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by foamyflyerr View Post
Does any have a proven way to fix corrupted go pro files from hero 3
shot a video with the go pro to fi n d it corrupted
Other files after that on same card came out fine
would really like to fix this one if possible
thanks in advance
The only way I know of is to put the card back into the camera, turn the camera on, and see if there is a little "fix" icon appearing. If not, I don't know of any other way. Just re-format the card in the camera and go back out and shoot again.
havasuphoto is online now Find More Posts by havasuphoto
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 04:36 PM
FloridaFlyBob's Avatar
United States, FL, Fort Myers
Joined Nov 2011
1,312 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by havasuphoto View Post
Your welcome. Not bad from a Go Pro 3, hitting pause in the video, print screen, importing into MS Paint, and saving as a JPEG.
The secret is lighting-it has to be perfect.
That would be what ever resolution video card is set at. But it does look good
FloridaFlyBob is offline Find More Posts by FloridaFlyBob
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 07:35 PM
Registered User
havasuphoto's Avatar
United States, AZ, Lake Havasu City
Joined Jan 2014
878 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by floridaflybob View Post
that would be what ever resolution video card is set at. But it does look good
2560x1600
havasuphoto is online now Find More Posts by havasuphoto
Last edited by havasuphoto; Today at 01:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 10:00 PM
Registered User
United States, TX, Sugar Land
Joined Jul 2014
126 Posts
I have gopro 3+, and have a corrupted card all so.
olderthendirt is offline Find More Posts by olderthendirt
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 10:26 PM
Registered User
gtojon's Avatar
United States, MN
Joined Apr 2013
967 Posts
Sandisk Micro SD Class 10 cards have been unusually bad lately! I had a problem with 2 of them that I used on my Note 4. I still have 2 of the Sandisk Class 10 cards that work fine! I finally bought a Samsung Micro SD class 10 card & haven't had problems since.

Cheers, Jon
Quote:
Originally Posted by olderthendirt View Post
I have gopro 3+, and have a corrupted card all so.
gtojon is online now Find More Posts by gtojon
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 01:58 PM
Tweaker
RemE's Avatar
Corona Del Mar
Joined Sep 2005
7,583 Posts
+1, I have tended to stay away from Sandisk cards after problems years ago, haven't had issues since with Samsungs etc.
RemE is offline Find More Posts by RemE
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 02:11 PM
http://www.fpvportugal.com
GhostMaster's Avatar
Portugal
Joined Feb 2012
4,217 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RemE View Post
+1, I have tended to stay away from Sandisk cards after problems years ago, haven't had issues since with Samsungs etc.
Me too, Samsung pro are awesome.
GhostMaster is offline Find More Posts by GhostMaster
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 02:46 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2013
191 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by foamyflyerr View Post
Does any have a proven way to fix corrupted go pro files from hero 3
shot a video with the go pro to fi n d it corrupted
Other files after that on same card came out fine
would really like to fix this one if possible
thanks in advance
While I have several programs to restore lost/deleted files, the best one I have found for corrupted Go Pro files is HD Video Repair Utility (GS app.exe).

fpvlab.com/forums/archive/index.php/t-8654.htm

This has saved my bacon a few times, typically when power is removed from the Go Pro while it was still recording. In those instances, I have not had favorable results with RescuePro Deluxe, MediaRescue Pro etc.
moonlitnite is offline Find More Posts by moonlitnite
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 03:25 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2012
1,891 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by moonlitnite View Post
While I have several programs to restore lost/deleted files, the best one I have found for corrupted Go Pro files is HD Video Repair Utility (GS app.exe).

fpvlab.com/forums/archive/index.php/t-8654.htm

This has saved my bacon a few times, typically when power is removed from the Go Pro while it was still recording. In those instances, I have not had favorable results with RescuePro Deluxe, MediaRescue Pro etc.
Thanks very much
I will let you know if that works
I will try that tonight
foamyflyerr is online now Find More Posts by foamyflyerr
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product DJI Phantom 2 Vision ***Owners Thread*** blade strike Multirotor Talk 11350 Today 08:17 PM
New Product DJI Propulsion System for Multirotor ***Developer and Owner Thread***** DJI INNOVATIONS Multirotor Talk 3331 Today 03:47 PM
New Product ZERO UAV E1100 RTF system ***Owners Thread*** Zero UAV Multirotor Talk 117 Sep 25, 2014 11:12 PM
Discussion An update thread for us Walkera X350 owners. Navy Jet Mech Multirotor Talk 92 Mar 20, 2014 07:40 PM
Discussion Phantom Owner in the Fayetteville North Carolina Area needed! Or Anywhere 2dogrc Multirotor Power Systems 8 Oct 04, 2013 10:02 PM