New Products Flash Sale
Old Jun 14, 2011, 11:32 PM
Find More Posts by tzuchow
Joined May 2011
99 Posts
Discussion
good outside heli under 200$

Guys I want to get an outside heli under 200$ I'm a newbie and I got hooked flying this helis but I cant enjoy it due to the helis dont fly well here due to strong winds, and the inside of our house is small I cant even fly my so32 properly. I want a heli that can take a 20 km/h wind. Its already monsoon season here. Sorry just woke up!
tzuchow is offline Find More Posts by tzuchow
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 14, 2011, 11:44 PM
Find More Posts by Balr14
Cranky old fart
Germantown, WI.
Joined Oct 2007
21,663 Posts
Forget the coax and self-stabilizing FP helis. You are going to need a CP heli. Your best bet in that price range is the Walkera V450D02. It's large and flybarless, so that's about as easy as it gets in CP helis. It's still a big jump though.
Balr14 is offline Find More Posts by Balr14
Old Jun 15, 2011, 12:01 AM
Joined May 2011
99 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Balr14 View Post
Forget the coax and self-stabilizing FP helis. You are going to need a CP heli. Your best bet in that price range is the Walkera V450D02. It's large and flybarless, so that's about as easy as it gets in CP helis. It's still a big jump though.
some says walkera is not sturdy! So i got confused!
Old Jun 15, 2011, 01:28 AM
Cranky old fart
Germantown, WI.
Joined Oct 2007
21,663 Posts
No, Walker isn't the best quality you can buy. But, for a CP heli under $200, you are going to have to accept some compromises. The motors won't last long and the servos will need replacing. But, there really isn't much choice if you have to deal with 20 km/h winds. This model is the best you can do.
Old Jun 15, 2011, 01:41 AM
Find More Posts by xviper
Canada
Joined Jul 2009
8,677 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tzuchow View Post