SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Dec 31, 2012, 11:57 AM
Joined Dec 2012
128 Posts
Help!
LiPo Storage

Hi Forum!

I am new to R/C flying (yesterday i maidened my Apprentice). But now winter is coming here in switzerland which means i wont be flying for like at least 1 month or so. Due to this, I want to storage my LiPo battery and for this I need your help. Here is my setup:

Charger: - Orion Advantage IQ605
Battery: 3S, 11.1V, 3200 mAh, 3 cells, 15C (48 Amp) Maximum Continuous Discharge.

Now i choose the mode LiPo Storage on my Charger and then I'm not sure how to continue. When i charge i can choose more than 1 A, but when i want to store i can only choose between 0.1 - 1 A. So my question is, can i just plug in my battery, choose 1 A, 11,1 V (3S), start my LiPo storage mode, wait till its finished and put it in my LiPo bag until i want to use it again?

Also, is it possible to store more than one battery in one LiPo bag?

Thanks for answering my "newby-questions" and i wish you all a happy new year!

Cheers,
MogA
MogA is offline Find More Posts by MogA
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 31, 2012, 12:00 PM
I hate waiting for parts
United States, NC, Garner
Joined Apr 2001
6,966 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MogA View Post
Hi Forum!

I am new to R/C flying (yesterday i maidened my Apprentice). But now winter is coming here in switzerland which means i wont be flying for like at least 1 month or so. Due to this, I want to storage my LiPo battery and for this I need your help. Here is my setup:

Charger: - Orion Advantage IQ605
Battery: 3S, 11.1V, 3200 mAh, 3 cells, 15C (48 Amp) Maximum Continuous Discharge.