HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 16, 2009, 08:49 PM
Joined Nov 2009
10 Posts
Discussion
Sim Training Feedback

I'm new to heli's but have been training for a couple of weeks on my mSR and doing pretty decent. Orientation is ok, can fly decent figure eights, precision landings, etc...

Just got the new Phoenix sim and practiced the mSR and found it a tad harder to fly in the sim, only for the lack of real life "feel", but for the most part, no big deal. So I bump it up to the Trex 500 for grins, put the sim in training hover mode and I'm all over the friggin map. After feeling pretty full of myself flying the mSR, this was an eye popper. Hovering for a full minute was a challenge.

Can some of you "veterans" out there tell me how close you've found the simulator to be for someone like myself who eventually wants to outgrow the mSR FP for a CP? The mSR and the Trex are two completely different animals in the simulator. Can I expect the same in the real world? Would love to hear your feedback... thanks
Bobomatic is offline Find More Posts by Bobomatic
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 16, 2009, 11:12 PM
outside off hillsboro, ohio
Joined Nov 2009
30 Posts
i got my first cp today and its pretty cool and not that much different then my blade cx2 which is a coaxial heli as far as real life hovering. I really need a sim that works with vista 64 or that dll file that is missing. I am not going to be flipping the 3d switch on in real life with out some sim practice. anyone out there have any suggestions?
brimon is offline Find More Posts by brimon
Old Dec 16, 2009, 11:24 PM
outside off hillsboro, ohio
Joined Nov 2009
30 Posts