Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 26, 2013, 04:13 AM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Germany, NRW, Dusseldorf
Joined Jun 2010
5,178 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by onlyifamppowered View Post
HI
Has anyone been able to get the cheap sonar that HKn selling to work,
If so please share your secerts
My grey hair is geting worst trying !!!!
MultiWii requires an I2C sonar like the SRF2 - SRF10:
http://www.multiwii.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1282
kinderkram is offline Find More Posts by kinderkram
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 26, 2013, 06:57 AM
Registered User
onlyifamppowered's Avatar
brisbane
Joined Jul 2005
599 Posts
Thanks
So HK is selling something that does not do what they claim....
Thats not like them,,,,
onlyifamppowered is offline Find More Posts by onlyifamppowered
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 26, 2013, 01:13 PM
Registered User
Cumbria in the U.K
Joined Jan 2008
1,920 Posts
Has anyone tried, and more importantly got it to work, the cheap controller from H.K ?

It was mentioned on here a few pages back and costs around $12.

I was tempted but don't know if it will work with the multiwii code. I have several of the original wii motion + setups but this looked attractive for the price.... if it works !

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...Interface.html
sparklet is offline Find More Posts by sparklet
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 26, 2013, 05:22 PM
Registered User
Freakazoid's Avatar
Roosendaal, Netherlands
Joined Dec 2004
2,770 Posts
Id steer clear of that one. The sensors on it are old.
Do yourself a favor and spend 6 more bucks for a witespy flip.
Those MPU6050 work a treat.
Freakazoid is online now Find More Posts by Freakazoid
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 27, 2013, 01:18 AM
Registered User
reinhpe's Avatar
Österreich, Niederösterr., Haschendorf
Joined Jan 2009
138 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by onlyifamppowered View Post
Thanks
So HK is selling something that does not do what they claim....
Thats not like them,,,,
Is not really true - with the MegaPirate sw it will work!

Peter
reinhpe is offline Find More Posts by reinhpe
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 27, 2013, 10:56 AM
Registered User
Cumbria in the U.K
Joined Jan 2008
1,920 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Freakazoid View Post
Id steer clear of that one. The sensors on it are old.
Do yourself a favor and spend 6 more bucks for a witespy flip.
Those MPU6050 work a treat.
Thanks for that. I have spare wii motion + setups but was tempted by the low price. I did have some doubts about it so will give it a miss.
sparklet is offline Find More Posts by sparklet
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 28, 2013, 04:39 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2011
609 Posts
For those of you that still have some vibration problems then I Just made a short video on using a smartphone to balance your props
Balance your Quad Using a Smartphone (2 min 26 sec)
jbalat is offline Find More Posts by jbalat
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29, 2013, 10:28 AM
Registered User
sri lanka
Joined Nov 2010
67 Posts
MultiWii Plane flip & hover

i'm new to rc planes so i put a multiwii fc to my plane & did some modifications
if i want to hover my plane i just want to flip a switch .
i think this is the best way to hover and fly without crashing my plane .
thank you very much Alex & multiwii team for the nice work

MultiWii plane YAK55 yak55 flip & hover (1 min 0 sec)


32" YAK55 hover with multiwii test #2 (0 min 17 sec)
madushan2008 is offline Find More Posts by madushan2008
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29, 2013, 12:41 PM
Registered User
Switzerland
Joined Sep 2008
892 Posts
Hello,
I am looking for something similar but without the arms
http://www.goodluckbuy.com/mini-micr...ard-only-.html
Cid156 is offline Find More Posts by Cid156
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29, 2013, 02:38 PM
Registered User
Ceros007's Avatar
Montreal, Québec, Canada
Joined Apr 2010
1,471 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by madushan2008 View Post
i'm new to rc planes so i put a multiwii fc to my plane & did some modifications
if i want to hover my plane i just want to flip a switch .
i think this is the best way to hover and fly without crashing my plane .
thank you very much Alex & multiwii team for the nice work
Nice work
Ceros007 is offline Find More Posts by Ceros007
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29, 2013, 02:50 PM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Germany, NRW, Dusseldorf
Joined Jun 2010
5,178 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cid156 View Post
Hello,
I am looking for something similar but without the arms
http://www.goodluckbuy.com/mini-micr...ard-only-.html
So you're looking for a mini flight controller?
Take the "original" NanoWii:
http://flyduino.net/Multikopter-FC-Multiwii_1
kinderkram is offline Find More Posts by kinderkram
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29, 2013, 07:31 PM
An ordinary sort of incredible
mr.incredible's Avatar
United States, TN, Knoxville
Joined Dec 2004
931 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cid156 View Post
Hello,
I am looking for something similar but without the arms
http://www.goodluckbuy.com/mini-micr...ard-only-.html
Can't get much better or cheaper than this...
http://witespyquad.gostorego.com/fli...ontroller.html
mr.incredible is offline Find More Posts by mr.incredible
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29, 2013, 07:34 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,716 Posts
I think he need one that has the brushed motor driver.
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: DiaLFonZo-Copter - Announcement
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2013, 12:16 PM
Registered User
Switzerland
Joined Sep 2008
892 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kinderkram View Post
So you're looking for a mini flight controller?
Take the "original" NanoWii:
http://flyduino.net/Multikopter-FC-Multiwii_1
Yes but I want something for brushed motor. The esc are already on the board. The target is a quad below 25gr
Cid156 is offline Find More Posts by Cid156
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2013, 12:18 PM
Registered User
Switzerland
Joined Sep 2008
892 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dialfonzo View Post
i think he need one that has the brushed motor driver.
+1:d
Cid156 is offline Find More Posts by Cid156
Reply With Quote