HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 04, 2011, 09:52 AM
Joined Oct 2011
36 Posts
Discussion
noob needs ap rig for dslr

Hi all,

As you can see I'm a noob and I need some help.
I'm a real estate photographer and I'm seeking a rc quad/hexa/octo or similar to shoot some exteriors. I've read a lot and learned a bit about this whole new world to me. But unfortunately I couldn't find anything that could meet my needs. I need something ready to fly or in a kit that I can set up.

I need something that would give me a stabilized flight and that could control my Nikon D300s with lens. It can't be corded, doesn't need to fly very high, 20meters is enough; it doesn't need many battery time, 5minutes is enough; 50meters range is enough. I do need however a system that allows me to control the camera. I need live view, aperture control, zoom control etc.

My budget is about 4.000. I want the simple and cheapest system there is.
Please help.
riskinhos is offline Find More Posts by riskinhos
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 04, 2011, 09:58 AM
AMA 937634
United States, AK, Anchorage
Joined Jan 2010
1,587 Posts
Post up where you're at and maybe there's a local flyer that can meet you and show their rig so you can see what's involved.

-Mike
Stone1295 is offline Find More Posts by Stone1295
Old Oct 04, 2011, 10:04 AM
Joined Oct 2011
36 Posts
I checked the map. Couldn't find nothing. I'm from Portugal.
Old Oct 04, 2011, 11:57 AM
HeliAP'er!
Surrey, UK
Joined Aug 2003
8,203 Posts
Hi riskinhos, welcome to the forum

Please have a read of my post here:

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...57&postcount=3

Not wanting to be a killjoy, but if you are a 'noob', you can't just buy a platform, stick a camera on it and expect to be able to a) fly it, and b) take professional photographs with it without a great deal of practice.

What is your experience with flying model helicopters?

Cheers

David
Hogster is offline Find More Posts by Hogster
Old Oct 04, 2011, 01:43 PM