Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 10, 2012, 08:19 PM
Registered User
United States, OR, Medford
Joined Nov 2011
166 Posts
Discussion
All Control Surfaces Locked Out

I have all of my control surfaces going from my RX - OSD - Servos and at first everything is fine when you first plug in the Battery but then less than a min later everything is locked out no control what so ever. I know for sure its not my RX because I plugged a servo into the Rudder CH and it works just fine. So makes me think it might be the OSD. Anyone have any ideas? Thanks in advance.

Trevor
N485TG is offline Find More Posts by N485TG
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 10, 2012, 08:40 PM
Registered User
United States, OR, Medford
Joined Nov 2011
166 Posts
Never Mind fixed it!!! After so long with the throttle off it will lock you out. Safety thing I guess.
N485TG is offline Find More Posts by N485TG
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 10, 2012, 10:50 PM
First to go over 106K feet
Crist Rigotti's Avatar
USA, IA, North Liberty
Joined Mar 2008
2,479 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by N485TG View Post
Never Mind fixed it!!! After so long with the throttle off it will lock you out. Safety thing I guess.
What will lock you out?
Crist Rigotti is offline Find More Posts by Crist Rigotti
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 10, 2012, 11:27 PM
Registered User
United States, OR, Medford
Joined Nov 2011
166 Posts
Well found out it was the OSD not letting the signal of my input to the servos to go threw to tell the servos to move. So with the Throttle off for to long will make the OSD lock me out from moving any servos. But with the Throttle up it seems to work just fine.
N485TG is offline Find More Posts by N485TG
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18, 2012, 10:06 PM
billpa's Avatar
Joined Nov 2003
4,921 Posts
N5486TG, the OSD should definitely not be locking you out. Was the return to home feature enabled/triggered?
billpa is offline Find More Posts by billpa
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 20, 2012, 09:59 AM
Registered User
United States, OR, Medford
Joined Nov 2011
166 Posts
NO it wasnt and I think i fixed it, I noticed when ever the throttle was down to 0% the control surfaces wouldnt work but if you gave it throttle everything would start working again. So for now i'm not plugging anything into the OSD untill I can learn the plane first. And then later down the road ill be plugging everything into the OSD. But thanks for your help anyways.
N485TG is offline Find More Posts by N485TG
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion dx8 lock out or lock up issue?? help chaos2984 Radios 7 May 02, 2012 09:54 AM
Discussion Lock out with Hitec Aurora le fou Radios 7 Apr 25, 2012 07:58 PM
Help! Is there any gimbal stabilisation unit out there that can do camera lock? hexa Multirotor Talk 9 Apr 17, 2012 06:46 PM
Question Locked out of certain threads Meebo Site Suggestions / Complaints 0 Nov 17, 2011 02:17 AM
For Sale Snap-on Deluxe Lock-Out kit/Slim Jims, lock picks, wire picks, case/Serious Inquires dgfisher2004 Non R/C Items (FS/W) 6 Jan 09, 2006 05:32 AM