New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Mar 15, 2015, 10:20 AM
boopidoo is online now
Find More Posts by boopidoo
On a holiday?
boopidoo's Avatar
Uppsala, Sweden
Joined Sep 2008
3,784 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Volodymyr UA View Post
Show photo as someone on the plane you place the antenna on RX .
Sure these pics shows some of my previous installs.
boopidoo is online now Find More Posts by boopidoo
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 15, 2015, 04:02 PM
Volodymyr UA is offline
Find More Posts by Volodymyr UA
Registered User
Joined Dec 2014
4 Posts
Thank you for the photos . I understood how to install them.
Volodymyr UA is offline Find More Posts by Volodymyr UA
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 16, 2015, 01:30 PM
Provotroll is offline
Find More Posts by Provotroll
Registered User
Joined Sep 2011
49 Posts
I've put together a review for the new Scherrer UHF TX700 LITE.
If you want to watch it in HD you need to go to vimeo. I can only embedd it in SD.

Scherrer UHF TX700 LITE Review (24 min 41 sec)


- unboxing 00:52
- cables 03:30
- transmitter specs 05:33
- receiver specs 07:22
・ RSSI voltage 08:14
・ receiver choice 08:56
- binding & tesflight 10:42
- power upgrade 14:25
- comparison with TX600 and EZUHF 17:06
・ output power 17:06
・ transmitter antennas 17:52
・ form factor 19:43
・ prices 20:42
- conclusion 22:07
Provotroll is offline Find More Posts by Provotroll
Last edited by Provotroll; Mar 16, 2015 at 01:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 30, 2015, 07:58 AM
AdamChicago is offline
Find More Posts by AdamChicago
Whats the wrst that can happn?
AdamChicago's Avatar
Chicago, IL USA
Joined May 2010
2,733 Posts
Can someone provide a source for monopole whip antennas that actually have the correct mcx connector for the RX700?

I've searched for a while and every supplier of 433mhz whip antennas uses SMA or BNC whip antennas and using two adapters just adds weight to your setup.

On another note I am not a skilled enough soldered to be able to solder the center wire to the inside of the MCX connector to build this myself...been there, gave up on that
AdamChicago is offline Find More Posts by AdamChicago
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 30, 2015, 10:52 AM
anixs is offline
Find More Posts by anixs
Registered User
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Joined Oct 2002
301 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AdamChicago View Post
Can someone provide a source for monopole whip antennas that actually have the correct mcx connector for the RX700?

I've searched for a while and every supplier of 433mhz whip antennas uses SMA or BNC whip antennas and using two adapters just adds weight to your setup.

On another note I am not a skilled enough soldered to be able to solder the center wire to the inside of the MCX connector to build this myself...been there, gave up on that
I could probably send you some of mine:

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...ostcount=13147

The problem with these monopoles is that the MCX connector swivels freely, so the antenna won't stay upright. I use a drop of hot glue to solve this (easily removed later).
anixs is offline Find More Posts by anixs
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 30, 2015, 07:18 PM
AdamChicago is offline
Find More Posts by AdamChicago
Whats the wrst that can happn?
AdamChicago's Avatar
Chicago, IL USA
Joined May 2010
2,733 Posts
Sent you an RCGroups message.

Yep I know they swivel but a little tape fixes that. I already use them on a Zephyr and Discovery and they work well. Actually given the TSLRS RX700 has MCX antenna sockets there really isn't a way around the swivel, right? Even if you use an adapter, it's still plugged into an MCX socket. And two gold plated adapters will cost you weight anyhow.

Thanks for any help


Quote:
Originally Posted by anixs View Post
I could probably send you some of mine:

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...ostcount=13147

The problem with these monopoles is that the MCX connector swivels freely, so the antenna won't stay upright. I use a drop of hot glue to solve this (easily removed later).
AdamChicago is offline Find More Posts by AdamChicago
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 06, 2015, 03:34 AM
Redemptioner is offline
Find More Posts by Redemptioner
Professional UAV Services
Redemptioner's Avatar
Australia
Joined Dec 2009
2,664 Posts
Hey Thomas,

I see the Rx700 NR MK has been released, why did you put it on a 50mm x50mm, basically nothing uses this form-factor??

You need to make this in 30.5mm bolt pattern with a 36x36mm form-factor to fit what everything else is using (naze, APM, CC3D, Multiiwii, etc etc) then this would be awesome as you can add it to a mini quad or APM stack.....

It's kinda like the MCX connectors, no-one else uses them and need to go (good that you can now make a choice on what is put on there when you order directly from TSLRS), why panda to the smallest segment of the market when 95% of the rest of the market is SMA/RP-SMA and a 36mmx36mm form-factor).....
Redemptioner is offline Find More Posts by Redemptioner
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 06, 2015, 03:47 AM
boopidoo is online now
Find More Posts by boopidoo
On a holiday?
boopidoo's Avatar
Uppsala, Sweden
Joined Sep 2008
3,784 Posts
The reason is in the name "MK" for "MikroKopter" as their system is 50x50mm. But I agree, it would be great with same form factor as CC3D or Naze32 and preferable also stackable with Naze32 directly on the pins.
boopidoo is online now Find More Posts by boopidoo
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 06, 2015, 04:09 AM
Redemptioner is offline
Find More Posts by Redemptioner
Professional UAV Services
Redemptioner's Avatar
Australia
Joined Dec 2009
2,664 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by boopidoo View Post
The reason is in the name "MK" for "MikroKopter" as their system is 50x50mm. But I agree, it would be great with same form factor as CC3D or Naze32 and preferable also stackable with Naze32 directly on the pins.
Oh I get that bit, but considering how little of these things there are, why would you bother to got to the effort of designing this board only to limit to one use...
Redemptioner is offline Find More Posts by Redemptioner
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 06, 2015, 04:46 AM
boopidoo is online now
Find More Posts by boopidoo
On a holiday?
boopidoo's Avatar
Uppsala, Sweden
Joined Sep 2008
3,784 Posts
What would be awesome is a combined TSLRS RX and 32bit FC that can run Cleanflight. This combined with a separate PDB with integrated current sensor. That would drastically reduce wiring.

EDIT: That PDB+sensor already exists
http://www.multirotorsuperstore.com/...berdistro.html
boopidoo is online now Find More Posts by boopidoo
Last edited by boopidoo; Apr 06, 2015 at 04:52 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 28, 2015, 05:01 AM
TSLRS is offline
Find More Posts by TSLRS
Registered User
Joined Sep 2011
10 Posts
Hello Redemptioner and all the rest of you guys!

Our new receiver have not been released yet
- Rx700NR MK have always been with us
TSLRS is offline Find More Posts by TSLRS
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 29, 2015, 08:37 AM
wazoo22 is offline
Find More Posts by wazoo22
Registered User
France, Bourgogne, Nevers
Joined Feb 2012
612 Posts
stuck with 8 channels

Hello, all. Lost my last three channels!!
I used my TSLRS V5 with a 8-channel NR Rx, PPM, with very good results for months.
I recently went back to my LR Rx in another aircraft. Still PPM, expecting 12 channels as before, but only to find only 8.
Did all the usual things, and found these things:
1) Rebinding (several times) showed all the right indications--lights- but changed nothing.
2) My Vector sees all twelve channels, so PPM link is working but no data on 10, 11, and 12, and, of course, 10, 11, and 12 on a direct connect OR on a PPM connect to the Rx do not move anything.
3) I use a repeater setup, so I tested the channels above 8 with a servo on the Graupner, (primary) Rx, all 12 channels work. On the TSLRS 4.02 LR Rx, servos only work up to channel 8. I Do not have a scope, but it seems pretty sure the TS Tx is getting data and it's getting lost after that.
That's it for my ideas--other than looking for a burnt trace on the Rx board.
Ideas, anyone?
I'm missing all the good rainy, windy, nasty no-flying weather (not so bad) but it's my vacation too!!!
wazoo22 is offline Find More Posts by wazoo22
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 29, 2015, 09:21 AM
wazoo22 is offline
Find More Posts by wazoo22
Registered User
France, Bourgogne, Nevers
Joined Feb 2012
612 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by wazoo22 View Post
Hello, all. Lost my last three channels!!
So that was fast. I'd like mustard and catsup with my crow, no beak or feet. Well done. please. Hold the feathers.
The Graupner Rx has a quirk that if you happen to accidentally be just touching the button when you power up your system, it deletes the SUMO 12 setting. Then all twelve channels work on the Rx, but the last setting (or none) on the PPM out.

Only wasted the last two good days.
wazoo22 is offline Find More Posts by wazoo22
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 07:53 PM
xxkiloxx is offline
Find More Posts by xxkiloxx
Registered User
United States, Mt, Helena
Joined Mar 2005
78 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomasscherrer View Post
the new ultra compact and ultra lightweight NR RX is now compleete in the design
and prototypes are ordered,
YES it got Sbus/PPM out,
it is specially made for them phantom and similar small size quadcopters
Sooooooo when are these going to be available?
xxkiloxx is offline Find More Posts by xxkiloxx
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Long range flight using new DMD 868Mhz RC equipment tron FPV Talk 500 Feb 25, 2014 02:22 AM
Idea Long Range RC pmarek UAV - Unmanned Aerial Vehicles 22 Nov 07, 2011 06:17 PM
Long Range RC Link? cloudy Radios 2 Aug 09, 2008 12:11 PM
long range radio system suggestions?? oracle_9 Thermal 15 Aug 09, 2008 10:44 AM
Discussion Long Range 2.4 Ghz Wireless RC Camera edplane Aerial Photography 8 Apr 18, 2008 08:24 PM