HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 20, 2014, 06:27 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2012
12 Posts
@patolin A Software solution of trimming center would be possible ? You must beat me to add the buttons in real if i need to open that thing once again i cry
mrheat is offline Find More Posts by mrheat
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 20, 2014, 10:58 AM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2010
308 Posts
I got an idea. A step by step on-the-ground centering. Something like this

- select channel to center
- move the stick to trim position
- save center and continue

I dont know if it can be useful in the air, but its just a tought
patolin is offline Find More Posts by patolin
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 20, 2014, 12:24 PM
Registered User
F.Omenal's Avatar
Somewhere in France
Joined Oct 2008
139 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by patolin View Post
I got an idea. A step by step on-the-ground centering. Something like this

- select channel to center
- move the stick to trim position
- save center and continue

I dont know if it can be useful in the air, but its just a tought
it s like an autotrim, make te save with a puse on bp.
F.Omenal is offline Find More Posts by F.Omenal
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 20, 2014, 04:40 PM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2010
308 Posts
May be a dedicated switch for saving the trims? That could be done
patolin is offline Find More Posts by patolin
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21, 2014, 02:37 AM
Registered User
F.Omenal's Avatar
Somewhere in France
Joined Oct 2008
139 Posts
JETI have this, and some older homemade tx like "Supertef95".

i test on mine, but i prefer numérik trims.
F.Omenal is offline Find More Posts by F.Omenal
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21, 2014, 09:21 AM
Registered User
United States, FL, Weeki Wachee
Joined Jun 2014
69 Posts
Hi guys,
GREAT looking project.

I am looking at trying something like this myself.
I already have more arduinos than I can shake a stick at.
I am thinking of the MEGA2560 or the DUE for this project, and using a 3.2 or 5 in color touchscreen lcd with it also.
I have a couple older radios laying about like a hitech and a JR that have been collecting dust. Now for what its worth I think I will be pulling the sliders of the hitech fore the 9xr pro coming in, so prolly gut the and use it. MMMM sounds like a fun little project.
can we work this into being a full blown beat all (not the cheapest) radio, fully modular and such? Anyway thanks for everyones work so far and keep it up.
Josh J is offline Find More Posts by Josh J
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: RC work stand and parts box
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 22, 2014, 09:03 PM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2010
308 Posts
Im coding the routines to implement the software stick center routine, and if it works, I may glue the trims in my sticks stay tuned for news.

Also, Its oficial. In a couple of months I will go to Valencia, Spain for studying a master degree in software engineering, so I wont be as colaborative in the project as usual hope you guys understand
patolin is offline Find More Posts by patolin
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2014, 03:54 AM
We can rebuild it!
djdavies83's Avatar
United Kingdom, Wales, Swffryd
Joined Apr 2010
3,686 Posts
No problem at all Patolin.

Are trim buttons not beimg used due to a lack of pins space?

If there is an alalogue pin free trims could be added using resistors thr same way as the screen buttons work.
djdavies83 is offline Find More Posts by djdavies83
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2014, 09:32 AM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2010
308 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by djdavies83 View Post
No problem at all Patolin.

Are trim buttons not beimg used due to a lack of pins space?

If there is an alalogue pin free trims could be added using resistors thr same way as the screen buttons work.
Right now, Im not really using digital trims because

a) My arduino get short of free pins (even analog ones)
b) My gimbals still got manual trims

I just want to make this feature available for the people who got trim buttons on their transmitters
patolin is offline Find More Posts by patolin
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26, 2014, 09:42 PM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2010
308 Posts
Sorry guys. I hace been kind of busy arranging my trip to europe. Thats why im dissapeared from here
patolin is offline Find More Posts by patolin
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 24, 2014, 05:42 PM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2010
308 Posts
Greetings from Valencia, Spain!

I really miss flying, and here are some great spots to fly... I was thinking in do a quick buy in hobbyking, to get some components, and continue the project from here.

I was thinking to find more rc stores here than in Ecuador, but from what i´ve found, there is only one, and they got not much stuff.

Anyway, Im uploading a photo of one of the most iconic places here, a complex called "City of Arts and Science", its a huge place with aquariums, museums, theaters, and lots more..... a nice place for stopping by
patolin is offline Find More Posts by patolin
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold Airtronics RD 6000 6CH Computer Radio w/ extras hobbyfun100 Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 2 Feb 06, 2013 08:17 AM
Discussion need help with HobbyKing 2.4Ghz 6Ch Tx & Rx V2 berts Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 2 Jan 26, 2013 11:58 PM
Sold Airtronics RD 6000 6CH Computer Radio w/ extras hobbyfun100 Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 1 Jan 19, 2013 01:37 PM
Discussion Arduino -> FASST TX module ---> receiver codeforge DIY Electronics 1 Jan 02, 2013 01:42 PM
Help! Can't get Hobbyking 6ch tx to work with computer doh2doh Radios 2 Jun 14, 2012 12:07 PM