Old Oct 22, 2012, 05:15 PM
Greece
Joined Feb 2010
15 Posts
New Product
Tx - tray Universal

Tx - tray Universal
Fits in most Txs.
For more accurate control of your sticks, for 3D or scale flight.
Ideal for gliders where flying time is longer, providing wrist rest to the pilot.
Handle for easy and safe transportation of your Tx.
Only for 30,00 plus post charge.

Tel. 6977655467
e-mail: phanislo@yahoo.gr
phanislo is offline Find More Posts by phanislo
Last edited by phanislo; Oct 22, 2012 at 05:27 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 05, 2012, 03:27 PM
United Kingdom, Aviemore
Joined Feb 2005
3,244 Posts
I just got myself one of these. I've never used a tray before but fancied trying it out after some talk on RCG about them. After seeing the price of them and not knowing if I was going to like them or not I was considering trying to knock one up myself but after some searching around for ideas I came across Phanis's thread here. For the price I now thought it wasn't worth trying to buy all the necessary parts to make one myself and decided to contact Phanis. I'm very glad I did, Phanis couldn't have been more helpful, even going to the lengths of borrowing a DX8 from a friend a considerable distance away to check for sure that it fitted well and even sent me pictures of it in the tray.

I haven't flown with it yet but while I was waiting for it to arrive a got myself two straps for it, one a regular neck strap and the other an x type strap. First impressions are very good, I prefer the feel of it with the x type strap, it feels very solid and secure and with the straps going over the shoulder and around the chest there are no pressure points wearing on you on those long flights. I can see why a lot of glider guys fly with them.