Old Jul 18, 2016, 11:05 AM
Find More Posts by Zari
United Kingdom, England, Cranfield
Joined Aug 2013
6 Posts
Discussion
Servo - Strong in one direction

Hi guys,

I am not experienced with servos so any ideas would be appreciated. Here is a problem I have:

with my flight controller (Arduino) I energise a servo but it is prevents rotation only in one direction.

Just to repeat - maybe It will explain my problem in a more clear way:
when I have servo on and I want to rotate it to the right (lets say) it does not allow me to do that. However, when I want to do that in the other direction, there is no resistance.

I am using servo HS-311.

Has anyone encountered such problem before?

Cheers !
Zari is offline Find More Posts by Zari
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 18, 2016, 12:18 PM
Find More Posts by ScottSails
Balsa addiction since age 3
Upstate NY
Joined May 2005
1,491 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zari View Post
Hi guys,

I am not experienced with servos so any ideas would be appreciated. Here is a problem I have:

with my flight controller (Arduino) I energise a servo but it is prevents rotation only in one direction.

when I have servo on and I want to rotate it to the right (lets say) it does not allow me to do that. However, when I want to do that in the other direction, there is no resistance.

I am using servo HS-311.

Cheers !
Try a diff servo? What pulse width are you sending and how frequently?
ScottSails is online now Find More Posts by ScottSails
Old Jul 18, 2016, 01:45 PM
Find More Posts by Xpress..
Team Hitec, Customer Support
United States, CA, Poway
Joined Oct 2007
23,068 Posts
I will second the above, what pulsewidth are you using and have you tried it with a different servo?
Xpress.. is offline Find More Posts by Xpress..
Old Jul 18, 2016, 01:59 PM
Find More Posts by vollrathd
United States, WI, Racine
Joined Jan 2007
3,546 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zari View Post
Hi guys,

I am using servo HS-311.

Cheers !