HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Yesterday, 11:55 AM
Joined Aug 2011
133 Posts
Discussion
Purchasing Charger Soon - Help

Currently I have just been using the E-Flite charger that came with my E-Flite Apprentice. It is the only plane I have at the moment and I only have two LiPos that need charging. I know it is a crappy charger and I plan on picking up a Parkzone Artizan and an E-Flite Carbon-Z Splendor in the next year so I would like to get something decent.

I am a college student so I don't have much money to spare right now, but should be making some decent money at my summer internship this summer. It looks like an iCharger from Progressive is the way to go.

What would you guys recommend? Should I buy something like this (http://www.valuehobby.com/review/pro...7/category/88/) for the time being until I can afford an iCharger or just hold off and use the E-Flite charger for now?

As of now I just use my Marine Deep Cycle 12V battery as my power source; sometimes I use a car battery charger and just hook that up to the E-Flite charger as well.

I would like to buy something quality and that will allow a little growing room, but nothing that will break the bank. Something that can be hooked up to my truck battery to charge batteries while I am at the park would be nice too.
CC268 is online now Find More Posts by CC268
to remove ads between posts
Old Yesterday, 01:02 PM
Joined Aug 2012
80 Posts