HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Mar 28, 2014, 10:58 PM
Joined Mar 2014
4 Posts
Discussion
Help, signal loss

Hi guys I have been having signal problems recently and im baffled to what it is, ive been flying for 15 years and have come across many problems but this I dont get. I have the dsx9 tx and the orange reciever in a flying wing I use up the mountain. I have no problem binding it and I get the solid the solid orange light. Today I flew for 20 minutes and lost controll of the plane 11 times. When I landed there was a small led flashing in front of the solid orange light( which means its still bound to to tx) this light tells me ive lost signal and how many times with the number of flashes. I use 2300 mah 6v nimh battery that plugs in to rx and cant find a fault with the battery or any others ive tried as ive also heard people talk about "brown outs" the batterys seem fine though. Also I took my dads tx pcm9x and used that and it did the same thing. I though maybe the wire in my aerial on my tx may have got brittle and damaged but it cant be that either as its doing it on both. I have no faith in the gear anymore and have some nice models so any help on this matter would be greatly aprreciated.
mattjones8888 is offline Find More Posts by mattjones8888
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 28, 2014, 11:51 PM
near Sacramento, CA
Joined Aug 2010
692 Posts
Matt,

Sorry to hear you're having signal loss problems but at least your plane is still okay. I agree if you get the same problem with 2 separate TX's then the problem is something RX or power related. To eliminate the battery pack as a problem I would charge it up and then perform a discharge test to see if the actual delivered capacity of the pack is close to the rating. Your charger probably has a setting for this. Let me know if you need a better description of how to do this.