New Products Flash Sale
Old Yesterday, 03:44 AM
Find More Posts by NoLimitRC
I have a degree in crashing!
Joined Dec 2014
361 Posts
Help!
what foam is this?

After a long search for foamboard for a scratchbuilt plane, I finally found a supplier, They are fairly inexpensive and I want to use them to make my first plane, I have attached pics, please state whether this is the infamous dollar tree foam or depron...... Thanks
NoLimitRC is online now Find More Posts by NoLimitRC
to remove ads between posts
Old Yesterday, 06:31 AM
Find More Posts by insomaniac45
Not always grumpy!!
UK, Eastleigh, Eastleigh
Joined Jul 2010
719 Posts
a few things would help,

Like Where you bought it?
The weight?
how easy does the paper come off?

It looks a bit funky, as in pic 2, you can clearly see a seem running through the middle of the foam.
and plus, its pink. not white. (I dont live in the US, im UK) i think DTFB only comes in white i believe (from what ive seen)
insomaniac45 is offline Find More Posts by insomaniac45
Old Yesterday, 07:41 AM
Find More Posts by springer
treefinder
SE MI
Joined Oct 2004
10,406 Posts
No limit, from what i can see it doesn't look like beadboard, which is the least desireable foam (although for guys who can only get it, they make do and produce some nice planes which only reinforces the "use what ya got".) If it is DTF, it will have a sticker on one side like shown.
More info will help. Where are you located, where did you get the foam, and how big and thick is the sheet? Os there paper or plastic film on one or both sides?
springer is online now Find More Posts by springer
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: even more indoor stuff!
Old Yesterday, 10:01 AM
Find More Posts by epilot
Remote island inhabitant
Faroe Islands, Sandoy, Sandur
Joined Nov 2000
6,363 Posts
Certainly not Depron as Depron does not have paper attached to it.
epilot is online now Find More Posts by epilot
Old Yesterday, 10:26 AM
Joined Dec 2014
361 Posts