HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 13, 2014, 10:08 AM
Registered User
Netherlands
Joined Dec 2010
304 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ror1 View Post
why do you post a link that is private?
Do not have permission to view it !!
Its open now
wippo76 is online now Find More Posts by wippo76
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 20, 2014, 01:20 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2014
3 Posts
Hi Strong,
I have a Problem running my v-tail glider:
Operation with FY-Dos not involved is ok.(ch1 and ch2 of rx used)
Inserting FY-DOS (ail and elev. connected to ch1 and ch2 of rx, servos connected to S1 and S2) works ok in stabilized mode, but in Manual mode only one tail-surface mo ves for right/left or up/dn and both are in verted.
Do you have a solution?
Regards,
Bopa
Bopa is offline Find More Posts by Bopa
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 24, 2014, 06:18 AM
FPV 20Km
lbarreiro's Avatar
Portugal, Faro
Joined Dec 2011
237 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bopa View Post
Hi Strong,
I have a Problem running my v-tail glider:
Operation with FY-Dos not involved is ok.(ch1 and ch2 of rx used)
Inserting FY-DOS (ail and elev. connected to ch1 and ch2 of rx, servos connected to S1 and S2) works ok in stabilized mode, but in Manual mode only one tail-surface mo ves for right/left or up/dn and both are in verted.
Do you have a solution?
Regards,
Bopa
Reverses these channels in the radio with all connected in manual mode
lbarreiro is offline Find More Posts by lbarreiro
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11, 2014, 01:21 AM
Helper
drifter1949's Avatar
Joined Jul 2011
72 Posts
Windows 8 USB driver

http://leftbraintinkering.blogspot.s...03-device.html
drifter1949 is offline Find More Posts by drifter1949
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25, 2014, 06:01 PM
Registered User
Bristol, UK
Joined Feb 2005
113 Posts
Is there a golden rule for channel reversal? i.e. if its reversed in the radio, it should be reversed in the PC software too?

It seems, reading previous posts, that the only way to know if a channel needs to be reversed is if your plane loses control when switched into RTH mode :facepalm:
kybert is offline Find More Posts by kybert
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25, 2014, 08:14 PM
An Aussie in Chicago
Joined Apr 2012
1,254 Posts
They need to be reversed in the PC and radio.

Put the DOS in manual mode, and make sure your radio is controlling the surfaces correctly. Then put the DOS in stabilization mode and move the plane though its 3 axiss and make sure the controls move the correct way to counter the planes movements.

If you point the plane up the elevator should go down. If you turn the plane right, the right aileron should move down. If you yaw right the rudder should go opposite direction. Make these adjustments in the PC and save to the DOS unit. And or read the manual as its all in the manual.

It very simple and relatively straight forward.
hendrnk is online now Find More Posts by hendrnk
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26, 2014, 01:09 AM
Registered User
Belgium, Walloon Region, Waterloo
Joined May 2010
166 Posts
I doubt reversing in radio and the controller will work. As far as I have tested and experiment ONLY one change works. When reversing in 2 places, the sesond reverse will change back the effect of the first change .... MEANS NOCHANGE. Whatsoever, verify the physical effect on aileron etc.... after the first change.
betibeau is offline Find More Posts by betibeau
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26, 2014, 06:50 AM
An Aussie in Chicago
Joined Apr 2012
1,254 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by betibeau View Post
I doubt reversing in radio and the controller will work. As far as I have tested and experiment ONLY one change works. When reversing in 2 places, the sesond reverse will change back the effect of the first change .... MEANS NOCHANGE. Whatsoever, verify the physical effect on aileron etc.... after the first change.
They are independent in nature so they both need to be set correctly. I have setup 15 planes with DOS units. Make sure it all works manually, then do the reversing if needed in stabilization mode then go fly.

U need to setup the DOS when in stabilization mode as in RTH mode the DOS unit is trying to navigate the plane home left or right so not a good way to test the DOS settings.
hendrnk is online now Find More Posts by hendrnk
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold FY - 31AP Autopilot Path Navigation & Hornet OSD Combo GPS For RC Airplane mamut FPV Equipment (FS/W) 1 Sep 08, 2012 05:34 AM
Sold FY-31 autopilot with Hornet OSD willi_m FPV Equipment (FS/W) 2 Jun 26, 2012 12:31 AM
Sold FY-21AP II Autopilot with AP117 OSD (latest version!) Mr.RC-CAM FPV Equipment (FS/W) 0 Oct 29, 2010 11:14 PM