SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Thread Tools
Old Jan 28, 2015, 11:04 AM
Harry_RC is offline
Find More Posts by Harry_RC
Registered User
United States, IL, Chicago
Joined Oct 2013
169 Posts
In FBW mode, my ailerons are not traveling enough to keep my plane in control. How do I increase the amount the flight surfaces travel?
Harry_RC is offline Find More Posts by Harry_RC
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 28, 2015, 11:11 AM
HF_ATL is online now
Find More Posts by HF_ATL
Registered User
Portugal
Joined Nov 2009
843 Posts
Increase the Heading limit in AP 3/3 menu.
Additionally you may also find the need to increase the Heading Proportional gain.
HF_ATL is online now Find More Posts by HF_ATL
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 28, 2015, 03:23 PM
Harry_RC is offline
Find More Posts by Harry_RC
Registered User
United States, IL, Chicago
Joined Oct 2013
169 Posts
Is it 'stabilization roll gain' or 'heading limit'?

I'm not totally understanding the difference between them when reading the RVOSD manual.
Harry_RC is offline Find More Posts by Harry_RC
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 28, 2015, 05:44 PM
HF_ATL is online now
Find More Posts by HF_ATL
Registered User
Portugal
Joined Nov 2009
843 Posts
Heading limit limits the maximum aileron deflection, so limits the max bank angle.
Stabilization roll gain is acting directly on the PID control, so will be G(gain)*(Heading needed-Present Heading) and you are modifying here the Gain constant.
HF_ATL is online now Find More Posts by HF_ATL
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 04, 2015, 02:24 AM
kristjane is offline
Find More Posts by kristjane
Have a nice day! Kristjan
kristjane's Avatar
Slovenia, Novo mesto, Šentjernej
Joined Jan 2006
917 Posts
Can I use 6S lipo on RVOSD 5.1? In manual is mentioned 6-25V DC.
kristjane is offline Find More Posts by kristjane
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 04, 2015, 10:48 AM
glorysgun is offline
Find More Posts by glorysgun
Katalepsis
glorysgun's Avatar
United States, AL, Enterprise
Joined Dec 2006
154 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kristjane View Post
Can I use 6S lipo on RVOSD 5.1? In manual is mentioned 6-25V DC.
I run 6S10000 in an AirTitan through the 100Amp RV current sensor. Never had an issue. I boost/buck 12v through the aux for cam/vtx but RVOSD is still rated to handle 6S.
glorysgun is offline Find More Posts by glorysgun
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 04, 2015, 11:18 PM
kristjane is offline
Find More Posts by kristjane
Have a nice day! Kristjan
kristjane's Avatar
Slovenia, Novo mesto, Šentjernej
Joined Jan 2006
917 Posts
Thanks!
I have on it 70A current sensor.
kristjane is offline Find More Posts by kristjane
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 05, 2015, 01:13 AM
mkharrell is offline
Find More Posts by mkharrell
Registered User
mkharrell's Avatar
United States, FL, Gulf Breeze
Joined Nov 2012
232 Posts
Horizon line???

I noticed today that when flying my horizon line goes erratic sometimes. Even though I may be doing a slight turn or slight move upward or downward it starts to shake or over emphasize the turn... Can I fix this? Has anyone else dealt with this? Please help me out if so... I'm afraid to ever use RTH with it acting like this?????
mkharrell is offline Find More Posts by mkharrell
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 05, 2015, 01:18 AM
Stringer is online now
Find More Posts by Stringer
Registered User
Stringer's Avatar
Joined May 2013
730 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkharrell View Post
I noticed today that when flying my horizon line goes erratic sometimes. Even though I may be doing a slight turn or slight move upward or downward it starts to shake or over emphasize the turn... Can I fix this? Has anyone else dealt with this? Please help me out if so... I'm afraid to ever use RTH with it acting like this?????
That sounds like you got lots of vibrations on the plane. Enable Debug Mode on the alternate screen and switch to that when you fly next time. You should be able to see which axes is having the vibrations. At the same time, balance your props, check your motor for smoothness, straightness of the shaft. From experience, it helps if the rvosd is mounted on two double-sided tape (I use the 3M VHB one), and ensure that all the wires connected to rvosd are not vibrating themselves during flight.
Stringer is online now Find More Posts by Stringer
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 05, 2015, 06:10 AM
sgrouts is online now
Find More Posts by sgrouts
I love my HammerHead wing...
sgrouts's Avatar
Joined Jun 2012
845 Posts
Hello,
I just got hold of a badly crashed RVOSD V5 that it is missing a few parts.
Can anyone identify the parts I am missing?

1. A capacitor marked as C9 in one pic. What is the capacitance?

2. A coil in the top left part of the PCB pictured n the other image.

The GPS connector is also brocken but I intent to hardwire it.

Thank you for any help.

Sakis
sgrouts is online now Find More Posts by sgrouts
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 05, 2015, 06:35 AM
ommadawn is offline
Find More Posts by ommadawn
The Flying Circus
ommadawn's Avatar
Adelaide South Australia
Joined Sep 2007
4,248 Posts
Ouch. Doesnt look good. Almost looks like the pads have been ripped off the board as well.
Try posting here:
http://www.rangevideo.com/forum/foru...hp?3-RVOSD-FPV
ommadawn is offline Find More Posts by ommadawn
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 27, 2015, 11:02 AM
mkharrell is offline
Find More Posts by mkharrell
Registered User
mkharrell's Avatar
United States, FL, Gulf Breeze
Joined Nov 2012
232 Posts
PLEASE** Looking for someone to flash my V5 OSD

I live in the panhandle of Florida. I have the PIC and a RVOSD V5 but I lack the computer needed to flash this OSD. I was hoping that I could find someone in or near my area where I can take it to or mail it (I'll take care of S/H). Just want to flash it with the latest and greatest firmware since it's NEVER been done. I'm hoping by getting the latest firmware squirted into it, that some of my problems will go away...

Please PM me if you can help me out.

Very Respectfully,

Mark
mkharrell is offline Find More Posts by mkharrell
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 27, 2015, 11:25 AM
Martin Y is offline
Find More Posts by Martin Y
400' ..... NOT
Martin Y's Avatar
Canada
Joined Jan 2009
4,195 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgrouts View Post
Hello,
I just got hold of a badly crashed RVOSD V5 that it is missing a few parts.
Can anyone identify the parts I am missing?

1. A capacitor marked as C9 in one pic. What is the capacitance?

2. A coil in the top left part of the PCB pictured n the other image.

The GPS connector is also brocken but I intent to hardwire it.

Thank you for any help.

Sakis
Looking at pictures. C9 not needed unless your using IR sensors for the ahi. Gps can be wired directly and just need the coil in the power supply on the other board. Think it's a 15 uh one.
Martin Y is offline Find More Posts by Martin Y
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 28, 2015, 08:47 AM
ommadawn is offline
Find More Posts by ommadawn
The Flying Circus
ommadawn's Avatar
Adelaide South Australia
Joined Sep 2007
4,248 Posts
Hi Mark,
As you live in FLA, and RV are also in FLA, they would probably be your best choice if you cant get hold of a PC. Surely a friend has one you can use??
ommadawn is offline Find More Posts by ommadawn
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Maiden Reports 12345 Arizona Model Aviators 734 Feb 11, 2015 06:13 PM
Help! RVOSD thermal sensors rcmonster99 FPV Talk 16 Jun 20, 2011 10:21 AM
Discussion Weekend weather reports neck Arizona Model Aviators 13 Jun 10, 2011 04:59 PM
Discussion where are the Joe Nall horror "reports? guy hanson Radios 49 May 18, 2011 12:06 PM
Discussion Finally Fixed the Country Reports daboz Dynamic Soaring 5 May 16, 2011 02:51 AM