Old Mar 23, 2013, 02:37 PM
Registered DLG addict
Minnesota
Joined Jan 2009
1,080 Posts
Discussion
DLG launching

Hey guys,
I am just getting into DLGs. Is there any recomended reading material for how to get a good launch. I throw discus for my hightschool track team. We use a spin technique. Can I just use this same technique to lauch DLGs?
NighthawkF-117 is offline Find More Posts by NighthawkF-117
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 23, 2013, 03:22 PM
a.k.a. Bob Parks
Glendale, AZ
Joined Jun 2008
2,307 Posts
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1725624
bbbp is online now Find More Posts by bbbp
Old Mar 23, 2013, 03:57 PM
Will fly for food
Bellevue WA,
Joined Dec 2003
6,823 Posts
Also search youtube
davidjensen is offline Find More Posts by davidjensen
Old Mar 23, 2013, 04:03 PM
United States, AZ, Tucson
Joined May 2003
41 Posts
Jun C. - DLG Launch Clinic Part 1 (9 min 4 sec)

Jun C. - DLG Launch Clinic Part 2 (9 min 15 sec)
jecottrell is offline Find More Posts by jecottrell
Old Mar 23, 2013, 11:18 PM
Launch high. Fly low.
United States, CA, Lake Elsinore
Joined Aug 2003
4,145 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by NighthawkF-117 View Post
Hey guys,
I am just getting into DLGs. Is there any recomended reading material for how to get a good launch. I throw discus for my hightschool track team. We use a spin technique. Can I just use this same technique to lauch DLGs?
You throw discus in high school? Cool!
We could learn from you!
About 5 yrs ago I showed my throw to a buddy who was recently inducted into his college hall of fame; he coached high school and some college track sports, discus, hammer, javelin, etc., and said he couldn't add any more input to me, in particular. He liked the execution. He actually called it 'the cat'. lol
We've been waiting for someone like you, someone who's in the actual discus sport and has interest in DLG.
I haven't changed my approach but am always willing to learn.

Please, keep us updated with you progress in DLG!

Soar!