Old Aug 04, 2010, 03:13 PM
Find More Posts by en_spt
Also known as simon_t
Kent, England
Joined Nov 2005
278 Posts
Discussion
KV Models HpH304 Shark

I have been flying gliders for many years now, but have always felt big scale sailplanes a little out of reach, until I was recently asked to test fly a 1/3rd scale Fox. I enjoyed that flight so much, and it flew in such a scale like way, that I fear I have been bitten by the bug...

So I have been looking around at what I should get, for both slope and aerotowing. Initial thoughts were a Fox, as I would like something scale, but tough and aerobatic. Then I looked at what some of the Europeans are doing with GPS triangle competitions, and the combination of scale gliders, speed and performance looked very attractive and in line with my preferred style of flying. I came across the 304 Shark, and I fell in love.

KV models do a very good looking (and expensive) model of the Shark, at 6m span. Searching on here did not turn up much on the 304, so I would welcome and feedback on either KV models (quality/flight characteristics etc.) or the KV 6m Shark.

Link to KV Models Shark: http://scaleplanes.vagenknecht.cz/in...tDetail&pid=35

Simon
en_spt is online now Find More Posts by en_spt
Last edited by en_spt; Aug 04, 2010 at 03:24 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 04, 2010, 03:45 PM
Find More Posts by talonxracer
fishs eddy n.y.
Joined Apr 2003
1,969 Posts
That is a sweet ship! The elliptical wing just sets it apart and is very noticeable when trying to pick the Shark out from the ground, that should be a big bonus with a R/C sailplane(not that anyone could miss the size of this 6m ship)

I have drooled over a few full size Shark's when I was out looking for a used sailplane, and even the drooling was more than I could afford! LOL
talonxracer is offline Find More Posts by talonxracer
Old Aug 04, 2010, 05:02 PM
Find More Posts by s2000
so. cal.
Joined Jan 2006
2,911 Posts