HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 03, 2012, 01:25 PM
Chris
Joined Apr 2012
165 Posts
Discussion
Parkzone 300 extra Need Help

Hi, I have been flying for a few years and I can fly relatively well.

I got a parkzone 300 extra used but the guy never used it for $100 and I thought I would love it. I got it awhile ago when I had less experience. I did not like the low speed charactoristics and ripped the landing grear off. Now I have more flight time and I have moved the battery forward ad far as it will go. I put some big dubro wheels on it and just ripped of the landing gear again.

The plane flys ok but when I slow down I get wing rock and it snaps into a wing tip stall and spins around 180. I was hanging it out on the prop and having some fun but due to its unpredictability I desided to use my other batteries on my stryker that day.

I do not want to give up on this plane. I need to balance it properly because I am assuming that is where the wing rock is comming from. Help.
chrisorbics is offline Find More Posts by chrisorbics
Last edited by chrisorbics; Oct 03, 2012 at 04:58 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 03, 2012, 05:27 PM
Joined Sep 2010
3,858 Posts
This plane is not a 3d plane. It is a great quick aerobatic plane that flies just where you put it. It doesn't like lots of elevator movement at all, and doesn't need much movement of any surfaces to perform any aerobatic move you might want. One of the best knife edge machines I ever saw. A really really good 3d pilot can maybe do a few 3d moves with it, but that's just not what it's about.
bobly is online now Find More Posts by bobly
Old Oct 03, 2012, 07:08 PM
Chris
Joined Apr 2012
165 Posts
Quote: