New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Mar 26, 2015, 04:35 PM
dogtoy is offline
Find More Posts by dogtoy
Registered User
dogtoy's Avatar
Canada, ON, Windsor
Joined May 2012
22 Posts
Help!
CC3D wiring

Ok I'm slowly collecting parts for my first 250 build ,.. Im sure its a newby question but ,....When wiring a cc3d to a orange rx ,..where the cc3d has the single pin connectors ,...from what I understand ,..it doesnt matter to much which channels things go into ,..but one of them has to have ground power & signal ,..in that order from top to bottom of rx pins ,..1) Is that correct ? 2) I assume the "top " of the orange rx is the part with the channels labeled ? So it should look like this then ? with all signal wires in the bottom ,ground on top & power in the middle ?

dogtoy is offline Find More Posts by dogtoy
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 26, 2015, 05:07 PM
GRIMX is online now
Find More Posts by GRIMX
Registered User
GRIMX's Avatar
United States, CA, Sacramento
Joined Nov 2011
579 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dogtoy View Post
from what I understand ,..it doesnt matter to much which channels things go into
No sir it has to be specific!
GRIMX is online now Find More Posts by GRIMX
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2015, 06:18 PM
dogtoy is offline
Find More Posts by dogtoy
Registered User
dogtoy's Avatar
Canada, ON, Windsor
Joined May 2012
22 Posts
hmm I thought the software mapped out the channels ,...& my ccd wire harness has different colors ....?




I was kinda going by this , maybe i misunderstood..
CC3D Wiring to Receiver Setup - CC3D Flight Controller (1 min 29 sec)
dogtoy is offline Find More Posts by dogtoy
Last edited by dogtoy; Mar 26, 2015 at 06:35 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 28, 2015, 08:38 AM
cattail is offline
Find More Posts by cattail
Registered User
Joined Apr 2009
26 Posts
What's correct?

So is the ProUAV video wrong? The diagram is very specific...... kinda gets confusing.
cattail is offline Find More Posts by cattail
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 28, 2015, 11:22 AM
GRIMX is online now
Find More Posts by GRIMX
Registered User
GRIMX's Avatar
United States, CA, Sacramento
Joined Nov 2011
579 Posts
"It does not matter because "it" you will map it out inside of open pilot"


Notice he said "it" will map it out, then he corrected it and said "you" will, so basically if you do it your way you will then have to "map" it in the software in stead of directly plugging the corresponding channels to the correct ports.

Both ways will work one is just a bit easier and straight forward
GRIMX is online now Find More Posts by GRIMX
Reply With Quote
Old May 12, 2015, 12:45 AM
HGhost is offline
Find More Posts by HGhost
Eye in the Sky
HGhost's Avatar
United States, WV
Joined Sep 2013
2,287 Posts
How is it straight forward when seems every CC3D has different colored wiring going to the Receiver ?

I am confused as well

My colors are 3 Wire ( throttle) Red/White/Black

Then there is a Blue wire- Black wire-Green wire and then 2 Yellow wires ?

as the diagram in post #2 shows would be nice IF , all the wiring was the same, but as pictures show they are not.

SO mapping it out in the OpenPilot software , where? how ?
HGhost is offline Find More Posts by HGhost
Reply With Quote
Old May 12, 2015, 07:14 AM
RC Madman68 is offline
Find More Posts by RC Madman68
Registered User
United States, IL, Manteno
Joined Dec 2014
620 Posts
Well in the picture in the original post the S on the side of the Orange RX is on top as it is with my R615X RX's and the signal pins are on top.

I just wired up a Orange RX R615X to a ESC and motor to verify and the Signal pins are in fact on the Top not the bottom as you have wired yours.
RC Madman68 is offline Find More Posts by RC Madman68
Last edited by RC Madman68; May 12, 2015 at 07:28 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old May 12, 2015, 09:55 AM
chrisbarth is offline
Find More Posts by chrisbarth
Registered User
United States, MD, Huntingtown
Joined Oct 2006
314 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by HGhost View Post
How is it straight forward when seems every CC3D has different colored wiring going to the Receiver ?

I am confused as well

My colors are 3 Wire ( throttle) Red/White/Black

Then there is a Blue wire- Black wire-Green wire and then 2 Yellow wires ?

as the diagram in post #2 shows would be nice IF , all the wiring was the same, but as pictures show they are not.

SO mapping it out in the OpenPilot software , where? how ?

You count the pin the wire is coming from, don't use colors!
chrisbarth is offline Find More Posts by chrisbarth
Reply With Quote
Old May 12, 2015, 11:40 AM
HGhost is offline
Find More Posts by HGhost
Eye in the Sky
HGhost's Avatar
United States, WV
Joined Sep 2013
2,287 Posts
signal position is not the issue

Knowing which wire runs what is

example....lets say blue wire is Ailerons -or in this case ROLL
as the diagram on post #2, shows

Then go down the line Yellow=PITCH , Green=YAW , Brown=FLIGHT MODE

in a Perfect world that is simple enough
BUT in OUR In-perfect world....it is not the case

when again my wires
are Blue-Black-Green and 2 Yellows ???

SO.....

How do I know which is Roll-Pitch-Yaw-Flight Control....hooking my wires from the CC3D board to My Rx ?

My Rx may say Throttle-Ailerons-Rudder-Elevator-Aux1-Aux2
OR
It may say 1-2-3-4-5-6

How do I know which wire goes where on the Rx ?



and let me ask another silly question if I may

Setting up your TX for a Quad.....New Plane or New Heli setting ?

Which do you use for your quads ?

I know clean and no mixing



EDIT : Never Mind.....got it all figured out.

Thanks anyway.
HGhost is offline Find More Posts by HGhost
Last edited by HGhost; May 12, 2015 at 02:16 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old May 28, 2015, 02:51 PM
cdelagarza is offline
Find More Posts by cdelagarza
Registered User
Joined May 2015
2 Posts
Broken Wiring Harness

Broke the wiring harness for my CC3D Receiver / CC3D Flight Controller in a bad crash. I managed to splice it back together and everything works, but I think itís only a matter of time before it gets fried. Can anyone tell me where I can purchase a replacement? I have searched all over the net and the closest I can get is buying the whole system. I only need the 6 channel wiring harness. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Chico
cdelagarza is offline Find More Posts by cdelagarza
Reply With Quote
Old May 28, 2015, 03:18 PM
GRIMX is online now
Find More Posts by GRIMX
Registered User
GRIMX's Avatar
United States, CA, Sacramento
Joined Nov 2011
579 Posts
Try this link RC Connectors
GRIMX is online now Find More Posts by GRIMX
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 06:29 AM
cdelagarza is offline
Find More Posts by cdelagarza
Registered User
Joined May 2015
2 Posts
Perfect

Thanks so much! Just ordered the part. You are a life-saver...

Best,
Chico
cdelagarza is offline Find More Posts by cdelagarza
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 09:13 AM
exnihilo is offline
Find More Posts by exnihilo
Registered User
Joined Dec 2014
271 Posts
Banggood also has them for $2.60 a piece, or something close to that. I just ordered two.
exnihilo is offline Find More Posts by exnihilo
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product For <= 200mm Frame: OpenPilot CC3D Atom Mini CC3D SeByDocKy Mini Multirotors 40 May 26, 2015 07:26 AM
Discussion Need help for wiring and setup for Lemon Satellite and CC3D John63 Multirotor Electronics 2 Feb 03, 2015 10:55 PM
Sold CC3D / lipo beeper / CC3D clone Yojay Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 1 Aug 10, 2014 09:13 AM
For Sale CC3D With straight up pins, wiring, case Chadn55 Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 1 Jul 05, 2014 10:57 PM
Discussion Wiring question (wiring diagram included) JaZzMaN251 FPV Talk 6 Nov 12, 2013 05:57 PM