HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 18, 2012, 11:09 AM
Team Wack-a-Mole
Melnic's Avatar
Maryland
Joined Oct 2008
8,439 Posts
Using CT6B as a sim box:
I see this over at helidirect.
http://helidirect.com/usb-simulator-...osc103_product

It looks just like the FMS USB kit I mention on the following page:
http://www.mycoolheli.com/CT6BHOWTO.html
Melnic is offline Find More Posts by Melnic
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 19, 2012, 05:55 AM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2011
15 Posts
can some one help me!!
i bought hk t6a and its programming cable
i want to use the tx as with phoneix but the problem is i can not get it to work
i installed t6config which is working perfectly
ppjoy which is also working i think
but the problem is t6sim i snot detecting my tx it shows no movement and port status=closed
i tried every thing i even re installed t6sim and all the version still no luck
by looking at some thread i also installed vjoy no luck again
plz help
bravo122 is offline Find More Posts by bravo122
Last edited by bravo122; Jul 19, 2012 at 06:01 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 19, 2012, 07:45 AM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2011
15 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bravo122 View Post
can some one help me!!
i bought hk t6a and its programming cable
i want to use the tx as with phoneix but the problem is i can not get it to work
i installed t6config which is working perfectly
ppjoy which is also working i think
but the problem is t6sim i snot detecting my tx it shows no movement and port status=closed
i tried every thing i even re installed t6sim and all the version still no luck
by looking at some thread i also installed vjoy no luck again
plz help
i got the t6sim showing my tx by changing the comport but now vjoy is not working
in t6 sim it does not show any vertual controller
and also in ppjoy when i click mapping it gives error " cannot read mapping from joy atick driver"
bravo122 is offline Find More Posts by bravo122
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 19, 2012, 09:32 AM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2011
15 Posts
after 3 more hours i am finally able to get it to work with FMS but still not with phonex
help will be appreciated
bravo122 is offline Find More Posts by bravo122
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 19, 2012, 09:37 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2011
15 Posts
still waiting for help!!!!!!!!!!!!!
bravo122 is offline Find More Posts by bravo122
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2012, 06:05 AM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2011
15 Posts
any on???????????


bravo122 is offline Find More Posts by bravo122
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2012, 07:18 AM
Registered User
gittarpikk's Avatar
United States, TN, Maryville
Joined Jun 2008
625 Posts
Its an old thread ....so subscribers may not be in great numbers...however someone will probably answer your question soon as there are knowlegable people hanging around and know this software inside and out..
gittarpikk is offline Find More Posts by gittarpikk
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2012, 07:56 PM
Team Wack-a-Mole
Melnic's Avatar
Maryland
Joined Oct 2008
8,439 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bravo122 View Post
after 3 more hours i am finally able to get it to work with FMS but still not with phonex
help will be appreciated
Pheonix?
Where are you plugging it in?
Phoenix supplies a USB dongle for JR tyipcally and an optional Futaba.
Those cables want to plug into the trainer port of the transmitter.

What kind of plug do you have becuase I don't think any plug Phoenix supplies is compatible with the CT6A
Post a pic of your cable plug.
Melnic is offline Find More Posts by Melnic
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 01, 2012, 07:13 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2010
2,427 Posts
Subscribed! Very interesting thread!

Been looking at the attachments and see some interesting things, can someone who's been in this thread from the beginning give me a quick overview of the interesting things..
I've seen that encoder, what is the purpose of this piece?

Is the rf module the same for 4, 6 channel radio version and for 9x?

Do you maybe know what is the input voltage is of the Flysky/Turnigy RF 2.4ghz module? I've seen two boards in the module, is one doing level-shifting?

Do you also maybe know what ppm voltage the 9x outputs to its RF module? Or if the module is shifting the voltage in anyway, meaning it can accept higher levels?

Do you know does the 9x output positive shift ppm stream or negative shift ppm stream to its module?
msev is offline Find More Posts by msev
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 02, 2012, 02:32 PM
Team Wack-a-Mole
Melnic's Avatar
Maryland
Joined Oct 2008
8,439 Posts
I recall the RF module took the PPM train in and 3.3v then sends it out. People have taken the v2 module (CT6B) and wired them into old 72mhz system's trainer port connections to convert them to 2.4ghz.
Melnic is offline Find More Posts by Melnic
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2012, 11:55 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
4 Posts
Hello!
I burned out on the transmitter processor STC12C5408 Hobby King HK-T6A. tell me where to get a firmware for this processor?
Philip Morris is offline Find More Posts by Philip Morris
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2012, 02:34 PM
RC beginner
New York
Joined Oct 2008
6,054 Posts
if i told you id have to kill you. seriously, these are so cheap makes more sense to buy a replacement. or better still one of the new t6 versions that have a display and are field programmable.
dave1993 is offline Find More Posts by dave1993
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2012, 02:49 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
4 Posts
I bought turnigy 9x, HK-T6A throw a pity. good device.
Philip Morris is offline Find More Posts by Philip Morris
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2012, 03:17 PM
RC beginner
New York
Joined Oct 2008
6,054 Posts
even better. btw welcome to the monkey house. its a barrel of fun (maybe 2 barrels).
dave1993 is offline Find More Posts by dave1993
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12, 2012, 12:14 PM
master of the universe
captaingeek's Avatar
USA, CA, Novato
Joined Jul 2008
3,076 Posts
flysky radio for sale with 5 rx's:
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1747820
captaingeek is offline Find More Posts by captaingeek
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product X8---new 2.4GHz Radio System ASSAN Radios 5713 Nov 23, 2014 11:21 AM
Yippee! New 2.4GHz DSM radio - New standard? PrasadL Scratchbuilt Indoor and Micro Models 12 Jun 03, 2013 08:03 AM
For Sale NEW - 2.4GHZ 2 channel Pistol R/C system SRM Cars - Cars and Parts (FS/W) 0 Oct 22, 2008 10:39 AM
FS: 1x Used 1x New 2.4ghz Wireless video cameras with receiver Nik-rc Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 4 Nov 30, 2004 07:21 PM