SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Aug 12, 2012, 11:41 AM
C-5 Flight Engineer
Joined May 2005
413 Posts
Discussion
Nano-Tech batteries and EDF? Any good?

Looking to buy some extra pack sets and GensAce are all sold out at Hobbypartz.com. Are the 25-50C nano's any good? They appear to be the same cells used in the GA batteries. Almost the same weight, capacities and dimensions etc. I guess it all boils down to the quality of the packs themselves....thanks

Lots of questions as I am new to the higher-power battery systems.
PANTHERFLYR is offline Find More Posts by PANTHERFLYR
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 12, 2012, 11:55 AM
Dude, I do fly all day long!
San Jose, California
Joined Dec 2007
5,830 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by PANTHERFLYR View Post
Looking to buy some extra pack sets and GensAce are all sold out at Hobbypartz.com. Are the 25-50C nano's any good? They appear to be the same cells used in the GA batteries. Almost the same weight, capacities and dimensions etc. I guess it all boils down to the quality of the packs themselves....thanks

Lots of questions as I am new to the higher-power battery systems.
Based on my own experience, I can't really recommend them..

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...6#post22170577

Others have said the higher "c" rated ones are better
rcalldaylong is offline Find More Posts by rcalldaylong
Old Aug 12, 2012, 12:40 PM
Southern Pride
Haralson County GA. USA
Joined Oct 2004
34,734 Posts
Quote:
Looking to buy some extra pack sets and GensAce are all sold out at Hobbypartz.com. Are the 25-50C nano's any good? They appear to be the same cells used in the GA batteries.
Many ,well some are saying that Glacier cells are the same as GenAce. Similiar statements have been made for the past 8 years that brands R and brand Z must be the same cells because they are the same physical size and weigh the same.