HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Sep 23, 2014, 05:08 PM
Joined Sep 2014
22 Posts
Discussion
Guardian set up problems

I am a new member and this is my first post. I have been flying RC heli's and planes for about two years on my own with no help. So I can fly but not great. I purchased a guardian 2D/3D system to install on my1200mm Dynam T28 foamie. I got it installed using the gear channel for mod input but the guardian is not set up properly. I am having trouble centering the trims but Realtree support just told me to turn off the guardian before I try to set the trims which I will try next. My main problem is my ale and rudd are not compensating correctly. The elev compensates correctly but with the trim way off the compensation is exaggerated on the up side and minimized on the down side. The rudd does not compensate at all. The ailerons compensate correctly for roll but they also compensate for yaw which dosen't make sense. I am using the Dynam Tx and Rx. The receiver has channels for elev ,ale, thro, rudd, gear and aux1 and aux 2. The Tx has a knob for gain that adjusts gain on all the servo's , a switch for the gear which I am using for the mod connection during set up but will connect it back to the gear servo's before flying and a throttle protect switch. If anyone can tell me what I am doing wrong setting up the guardian I will very much appreciate it Oh, also I have a Spektrum 6i Tx and a matching Rx which I could use in the T 28 if I have to but the Dynam equipment ought to work. I am only interested in 2D compsnsation for now.

Jim
coystride is offline Find More Posts by coystride
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 23, 2014, 10:13 PM
Joined Sep 2014
22 Posts
Come on guys . I need help if I am to set this thing up. Can't do it by myself. Thanks
Old Sep 23, 2014, 11:00 PM
USA, MO, Florissant
Joined Nov 2010
1,759 Posts