HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Feb 03, 2012, 07:31 AM
Australia, NSW, Wollongong
Joined Aug 2011
310 Posts
Discussion
How upgrade firmware (simonk) on Turnigy plush 30a esc

Hi guys,
have been doing a lot of reading regarding updating esc's for faster refresh rates using simonk firmware. I have seen conflicting reports as to whether turnigy plush 30a esc's will work. Can't find these in the main high refresh esc thread; many posts say it does not work as the new turnigy plush's are not atmega? However this youtube link shows otherwise:

http://www.youtube.com/watch/v=p3kG4NnUxiE

I am a complete noob at this, and my understanding of this is limited. Can somebody please confirm if these esc's can be upgraded to simonk firmware via the programming pads? This will probably help many others as I know the plush 30a are very popular!

If so can you please advise what I need to do for this, and where to get suitable firmware from?

Thanks so much in advance
slidins15 is offline Find More Posts by slidins15
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 03, 2012, 07:36 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Dec 2010
11,763 Posts
If you've been doing any "Research" you would have found the thread where you should have asked this question in:
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1513678

Without pictures, nobody will tell you.
If you open your ESC up and it's Atmega, there's nothing you can do about it.
timecop is offline Find More Posts by timecop
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Feb 03, 2012, 07:51 AM
Joined Aug 2011
310 Posts
yep I did look in that thread, and there is nothing in there for turnigy plush 30a.

Individual questions tend to get lost in large threads like that so I thought I would ask directly.....

I am happy to take the heatshrink off and take a picture; but to be honest I've got no idea what Atmega or any of that means. I thought that being such a common esc that someone would have done this before

I'll get a picture up as soon as I can