HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Mar 03, 2014, 07:43 AM
Registered User
F.Omenal's Avatar
Somewhere in France
Joined Oct 2008
133 Posts
Build Log
Small TX DSM2-PPM for Kids -> MicrORC V0.9 :D

Hello,

i have some people ask me for my code and explanation about my coder for my mini rc for my kid (and me)

so, i post here, video of the beta (before mounting it in the box), the arduino code for the last version and may be some photo.

The goal of the TX

minimum 4 channels in (elev, prof, thr, rudder) with 2 aux.
1 button to Dual rate, the other for throttle cut.
6 model, with:
name
the channels reverse, 3 point, expo, and Dual/rate for 6 inputs
6 free mixages,
6 channel out with reverse, 3 points.
1 timer / model
tension voltage with low alarm

Video is here:

MicrORCv10 (13 min 17 sec)


MicrORC English part 2 (15 min 23 sec)


MicrORC English 2 (10 min 59 sec)


MicrORC french 2 (7 min 36 sec)


on the 2 video, trims are not ready, so you can't see.
i will make a new one asap.

OK job is done (but not all bug remove :/ )
Fliyng with parkzone Spit with MicrORC (1 min 24 sec)


scheme is here


And the code in attachment
The V0.4 is the last.

Warning, this code is not finish, and all not really working with no bug, it is a draft version, and it is not really readable (comment is in french) .
But if some body want to work on it to perform it, he can do anything, except make business with it.

V0.4: 2014 03 20-
What new-> some fixing bug on expo, and on some menu
add some coment and more define to more flexibility
tested on true plane why no problème, but with nobody to make video.. :/
another time maybe.

V0.5: 2014 03 25
What new-> always some bug. Cant find them for now.
manage ppm output now on compile time.
you can define it in the top off the code.
you can choose PPM or DSM2.
you can choose, the direct or inverse style
you can change the min and the max for trame (beetwen 1000 to 2000us)
the output is on the tx pin.
now you can test it, but it was really less smooth than the v0.4 because all background calc is in the main loop. (in v0.4, all is in the interupt).

So, for the futur, i will make 2 version one on the v0.5 base for booth PPM and DSM2, and one on the V0.4 for only DSM2.

V0.9:2014-04-24
OK all new is here :http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...6&postcount=25

V0.9-1 : 2014-04-25
Buggy day,
yes found some missing thing like lost Serial in the code. i remove them.
I mod th PPM code, because i dont love it..lol. and some time i have a bug so..

V0.9 : 2014-05-08
New version with BP improve if you don't want rot encoder, ppm or dsm2, and French, Englis or Italiano text.

V0.9: 2014-05-19
Add new scheme with correct info
P.S: you can find the same on my blog, with another project.

V1.0: 2014-07-21
add a new menu to clone an existing model, some really minor improvement for calc.

V.1.1:2014-07-24
Maybe the last version.
i have adding some new mixing operator like +>0 +<0 ->0 and -<0
it for example to active the operator when the in2 is > to 0 or < 0.
usefull for glider, but also for make break on car.
Add templates (Spektrum out order, V-tail, Delta, ail to rudder, throttle to elevator) i can add some other.
templates only direct create mix and out order with value, but for adjust, you need to go in mix or in Vx-Rx.
And check for trottle with alarm on start radio.
F.Omenal is offline Find More Posts by F.Omenal
Last edited by F.Omenal; Jul 24, 2014 at 08:19 AM. Reason: new version
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 03, 2014, 08:36 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2013
368 Posts
Nice work
Output only can use modul DSM ? why not PPM ?

project had dowload very fast in some minute

thank a lot Oleman
John michel is online now Find More Posts by John michel
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 03, 2014, 10:26 AM
Registered User
F.Omenal's Avatar
Somewhere in France
Joined Oct 2008
133 Posts
Why not ppm?

Because lot of project use output ppm and add dsm2 module, why not directly?
another raison is i have no module who need ppm input.

and the last, i can use my other project to make the other protocol and may be i will make i2c connection to transfert values.

video of my multiprotocol project
Multiprotocole english speaking (9 min 39 sec)
F.Omenal is offline Find More Posts by F.Omenal
Last edited by F.Omenal; Mar 04, 2014 at 01:56 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 03, 2014, 11:23 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2013
368 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by F.Omenal View Post
Why not ppm?

Because lot of project use output ppm and add dsm2 module, why not directly?
another raison is i have not module who need ppn input.

and the last, i can use my other project to make the other protocol and may be i will make i2c connection to transfert values.

video of my multiprotocol project
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jMH8grB70j0
ok, you right
But i still hope new version ,because here very much project Diy TX -RX PPM
Where can buy a modul DSM 2.4ghz with range on 1km ?
John michel is online now Find More Posts by John michel
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 04, 2014, 02:00 AM
Registered User
F.Omenal's Avatar
Somewhere in France
Joined Oct 2008
133 Posts
Really, i don't no.

My module is the micro lp4dsm from small tx of msr.
Some friends said the tx of mcpx have a good module with a big range, but i don't no if you can go to 1km.

For another module you can found the orangerx module from hobbyking.
it is ppm input.
F.Omenal is offline Find More Posts by F.Omenal
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 04, 2014, 02:10 AM
Registered User
F.Omenal's Avatar
Somewhere in France
Joined Oct 2008
133 Posts
Ok, after some little reflexion, i will check if i can make a ppm output

i need to make a big hard recoding on it. but why not.
F.Omenal is offline Find More Posts by F.Omenal
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 05, 2014, 08:02 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2013
368 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by F.Omenal View Post
Ok, after some little reflexion, i will check if i can make a ppm output

i need to make a big hard recoding on it. but why not.
thank Omenal . People hope see your project soon
John michel is online now Find More Posts by John michel
Last edited by John michel; Mar 07, 2014 at 07:40 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 20, 2014, 01:10 PM
Registered User
F.Omenal's Avatar
Somewhere in France
Joined Oct 2008
133 Posts
hi,
some new,
i have fix some bug in expo mixage,
made some better readly code on some part.. not sur it really clear..
add "aux2"
so, we have now ailerons, prof,rudder,throttle,aux1,aux2 in input.

some pix on all in an old walkera rc to make prof of concept.

i use it with reel plane and all work really cool..
just nobody to make video.
F.Omenal is offline Find More Posts by F.Omenal
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 20, 2014, 04:11 PM
Registered User
F.Omenal's Avatar
Somewhere in France
Joined Oct 2008
133 Posts
If you want to see the structure off my menu,
here is the pdf file
F.Omenal is offline Find More Posts by F.Omenal
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 21, 2014, 01:20 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2013
368 Posts
Nice work Omenal

and Will be a output PPM next ?
John michel is online now Find More Posts by John michel
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 21, 2014, 07:38 AM
Registered User
F.Omenal's Avatar
Somewhere in France
Joined Oct 2008
133 Posts
Not yet PPM, because i need to debug all.
some new thing need to be implemente to add ppm.
and test if i have the go cpu time.

may be in the 0.5 or 0.6, a spécial PPM.

my big problem is i don't have a commercial module with ppm input, so to test it i will be more difficult than with the dsm2.
i can see the ppm signal with my oscilloscope, but i can't see if it work OK.

one or 2 week may be before the 0.5/0.6.
F.Omenal is offline Find More Posts by F.Omenal
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2014, 02:46 PM
Registered User
F.Omenal's Avatar
Somewhere in France
Joined Oct 2008
133 Posts
OK,

PPM is here.. hot hot..

if some body want test it.
F.Omenal is offline Find More Posts by F.Omenal
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2014, 07:04 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2013
368 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by F.Omenal View Post
OK,

PPM is here.. hot hot..

if some body want test it.
yes ,very hot . We are waiting to do this

thanks
John michel is online now Find More Posts by John michel
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 03, 2014, 08:54 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2013
368 Posts
nice work F oleman

i am doing PCB board , i hope that i will have a video soon
John michel is online now Find More Posts by John michel
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 03, 2014, 10:54 AM
Registered User
F.Omenal's Avatar
Somewhere in France
Joined Oct 2008
133 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by John michel View Post
nice work F oleman

i am doing PCB board , i hope that i will have a video soon
Have you testing it ?

i am working on it to debug, i found a bug but have not find why now.
i need to test some style to debug.

you make a PCB, cool, dont miss to post picture and the pcb board.
F.Omenal is offline Find More Posts by F.Omenal
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cool Holiday deals on rc trucks for kids RCTO Hot Online Deals 0 Dec 21, 2013 01:19 PM
Discussion Need RC truck suggestion for kid ScarabChris Off-road Cars 15 Nov 10, 2013 10:57 AM
Discussion Losi 1/18 Mini Desert Buggy Slow for Kids HouseOf4Doors Micro Cars 2 Sep 26, 2011 09:15 AM