Find More Posts by QuadMcFly
I'd rather be flying
United States, TN, Collegedale
Joined Dec 2014
633 Posts
Mini-Review
GensAce 2200mah 25C LiPo Review and Testing

GensAce 2200mah 3S 25C Review and Testing

Since the GensAce 2200mah 25C batteries were on a significant sale recently, I picked up two to do a bit of testing. I spent a couple days gathering data, and here are the results.

To give a bit of background, I am a multirotor pilot, and am primarily interested in miniquads.That being said the testing I've done applies universally, and the 2200mah size battery is very adaptable to general use in miniquads, 450 class multirotors, small helicopters and airplanes.

For this test I've done some stress testing and general data collection with this battery, and for comparison purposes a Turnigy 2200mah 35C as well. I began by testing the internal resistance of the battery. I also did a current draw test on both batteries at 25A to measure voltage drop.Finally Irecorded a flight with an onboard current and voltage sensor in the OSD to demonstrate voltage drop in real world flight conditions.

Physical Characteristics

My first impressions of this battery are very positive. The battery is very solid and well built. There is a very thin aluminum support that surrounds the battery and adds additional protection to the top, back, and bottom of the battery. This protective layer doesn't extend down the sides however. Where the high current lines enter the battery casing they are re-enforced with additional heat shrink. The balance leads come out the opposite side of the casing rather than the same side as the high current lines. This battery did come with 4mm bullet connectors, which I had to cut and resolder to my standard XT60. The battery weighs in at 190g with the factory connector and 187g after being modified with the XT60.

Internal Resistance