New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 01, 2015, 11:47 AM
Find More Posts by lelandapple
Quad Addict
United States, FL, Winter Haven
Joined Mar 2015
103 Posts
Help!
Walkera QR Ladybird V2 not binding (Devo 4)

Hi all. My Ladybird was flying fine then all of the sudden it stopped binding? I've done alot of research trying to fix it. I've tried many binding "tricks" but to no avail. I thought maybe it was the antenna because it looked like the wire was pulled from it, maybe during a crash. And it had some frayed wires as if it looked like they were pulled out. I did a slight mod to let the antenna poke through the top of the cover as it looked like the antenna was crimped up inside.

So I lightly soldered the antenna back down for a snugger fit (probably a mistake but I'm kinda new to this and wanted to experiment :P) I have a new board coming already but would like some input on some things I can do to try to get it to bind. It would be nice to have a backup board, or to build a second modded ladybird later.

I have the typical red blinking fast light and it won't bind. I actually got it to rebind once by giving it a slight nudge the day before, but today just nothing happens I've tried tapping the board and the gyro pot lightly while binding but no go. Im pretty bummed its only a week old and hasn't really had any really hard crashes. I've broken the frame but that is quite common being it's made out of cheap plastic. New frame on the way too lol

Thanks in advance for any help. I'll post pictures tonight once I'm home. Also there is no burn marks on the board at all so I don't believe it is from something shorting out.
lelandapple is offline Find More Posts by lelandapple
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 06, 2015, 11:22 AM
Find More Posts by RaymondM
Multirotor Promotor
United States, MI, Cadillac
Joined Apr 2011
3,268 Posts