HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 17, 2014, 06:11 AM
Joined Oct 2014
14 Posts
Help!
Starting with RC multirotor building from scratch with zero knowledge

Hi there, I am new in all these, I did some searching and asking around but still couldn't understand the concept of RC aircrafts, I have zero knowledge about this so I hope someone can explain and suggest to me the following;

[Answered] 1. What is Arduino for and what is the most value for money model? Or are there better other cheaper brand which is fairly reliable?

[Answered] 2. Can I program the Arduino to do auto piloting? (Example, make the plan fly straight if no inputs are received)

[Answered] 3. How many motors can an Arduino handle? Or it doesn't control the motors?

[Found out myself] 4. How does a transmitter works? (Programming wise)(I plan to create my own one in far future, I have seen someone build a hand gesture transmitter). Also, how does only 1 channel control the double sided rotation of the motor, ie clockwise and anticlockwise? Does it pass different values for different sided rotations?

[I'll just trial and error] 5. Can all propellers bought on the Internet fit into all motors?

[Found out myself] 6. Best place to get the needed things? Especially gears, I need them to connect my motors

[Found out myself] 7. What is the cost of a cheap but reliable 4-6 channelled transmitter?

>>> 8. A good tutorial for someone who doesnt know anything about circuit boards and electrical stuffs?

>>> 9. If you don't mind, can we exchange contact and guide me through?

[Yes] 10. I just want to know, is it possible to add a live camera(not a recorder) cause I plan connect that camera to my com and just fly by seeing the live images of the camera

[Found out myself] 11. I have search for some some servos and the ones I found on hobbyking do not have the rotating part, the ones which looks like propellers. Example, http://hobbyking.com/mobile/viewprod...dparentcat=287