HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 02, 2013, 03:59 PM
Victoria, B.C. Canada
Joined Jan 2001
92 Posts
Discussion
Blade400-throttle problem-any thoughts??

I'm new to this level of RC heli and just bought a' flown once' blade400. Have set up new Futaba 7c radio with newbie curves...
throttle curve 0-75%
pitch curve 65-85%
blades are balanced, swash is level, pitch is 3-7 degrees...
everything seems right,have power up to half stick, but then it wont go any higher. It just seems to level off at that half stick point.
I've tried different motors, esc's, radios...still no joy. The heli gets to a point where it seems to want to lift off the ground, but just wont do it. It sounds like the rpm doesn't increase over half throttle. The weird part is that with the blades off,I can hear a rpm increase after half throttle, but not with the blades on.
Am totally baffed, as are my friends. Any thoughts about what might be the problem. any help is greatly appreciated.
wayner
Wayner is offline Find More Posts by Wayner
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 02, 2013, 05:25 PM
United Kingdom, England, Central Bedfordshire
Joined Dec 2012
1,234 Posts
hi what happens if the throttle curve goes up to 100 you can still run a low pitch but you need head speed a lot use 0-50-80-90-100 throttle get the head speed right then adjust pitch to how you like to fly there is also a lot of flyers that use idle up to fly so that will be running 90-100 most of the time hope that helps
holtneil is online now Find More Posts by holtneil
Old Oct 02, 2013, 05:26 PM
Rocket Programmer
United States, AZ, Mesa
Joined Jul 2007
25,419 Posts
TAKE THE BLADES OFF!

Then, reverse the throttle channel. Futaba does it wrong, so you have to reverse that channel on most systems when using Futaba. But seriously, take the blades off before you do that!
jasmine2501 is offline Find More Posts by jasmine2501
Old Oct 02, 2013, 06:02 PM
Victoria, B.C. Canada
Joined Jan 2001
92 Posts