HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 25, 2014, 03:38 AM
Uix
ulix
Uix's Avatar
Belgium, Walloon Region, Arlon
Joined May 2006
65 Posts
hello
I controlled channel 6 is positioned on a 3 interrupeteur possition D / R.
I controlled the curve from 0 to 125% behavior changes, but still not impossible to do a flip.
On the Radio original must appy a button and the radio will beep 2, get stuff we can do a flip.
Maybe a channel 7 or more that must ???
thank you
Uix is offline Find More Posts by Uix
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 25, 2014, 04:09 AM
Registered User
midelic's Avatar
Joined Apr 2012
3,639 Posts
Not sure on this specific quad....on Hubsan channel 6 is controlling the ability to do flips...not switch on ch6 and quad flips automatically.
midelic is offline Find More Posts by midelic
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: DIY Multiprotocol TX Module
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 25, 2014, 06:31 AM
I Void Warranties
goebish's Avatar
France, Aquitaine, Bordeaux
Joined Feb 2010
1,811 Posts
Ulix, how to make the proto x flip with the stock controller ?
Do you have to push a button or do a left/right or front/back movement like on the X4 ?

If I had a stock controller, or someone with one and a logic analyzer I could reverse engineer it if there's something new in the protocol...
goebish is online now Find More Posts by goebish
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 25, 2014, 01:52 PM
Uix
ulix
Uix's Avatar
Belgium, Walloon Region, Arlon
Joined May 2006
65 Posts
Hello
Following the instructions, you have to press a button on the radio it emits 2 beeps and then we can do a flip forward or back and left or right.

My brother has a scan I could ask him, but asked for time will.
thank you


Quote:
Originally Posted by goebish View Post
Ulix, how to make the proto x flip with the stock controller ?
Do you have to push a button or do a left/right or front/back movement like on the X4 ?

If I had a stock controller, or someone with one and a logic analyzer I could reverse engineer it if there's something new in the protocol...
Uix is offline Find More Posts by Uix
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 25, 2014, 01:56 PM
I Void Warranties
goebish's Avatar
France, Aquitaine, Bordeaux
Joined Feb 2010
1,811 Posts
OK, if you can connect a logic analyzer to the radio SPI bus this should be easy to figure.
goebish is online now Find More Posts by goebish
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 25, 2014, 02:02 PM
Uix
ulix
Uix's Avatar
Belgium, Walloon Region, Arlon
Joined May 2006
65 Posts
One thing I can test.
is to see if his work with the first version of RC.

a +

Quote:
Originally Posted by goebish View Post
OK, if you can connect a logic analyzer to the radio SPI bus this should be easy to figure.
Uix is offline Find More Posts by Uix
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 26, 2014, 02:32 AM
Uix
ulix
Uix's Avatar
Belgium, Walloon Region, Arlon
Joined May 2006
65 Posts
hello

I did a test to see if the radio gray is compatible with the "Quad Pro", only the steering function works.

You can see the function of the red radio, which allows for sensitivity settings that this is done in channel 6 Specktrum D / R.

thank you

https://www.dropbox.com/s/6gxsffoper..._3514.MOV?dl=0
Uix is offline Find More Posts by Uix
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 26, 2014, 05:27 AM
I Void Warranties
goebish's Avatar
France, Aquitaine, Bordeaux
Joined Feb 2010
1,811 Posts
I admit I don't understand the video.

Drop me a PM if you want (I speak French ), I might be able to help you.
goebish is online now Find More Posts by goebish
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 26, 2014, 11:43 AM
KC
Registered Loiterer.
KC's Avatar
United States, FL, Orlando
Joined Sep 2006
3,898 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Uix View Post
hello

I did a test to see if the radio gray is compatible with the "Quad Pro", only the steering function works.

You can see the function of the red radio, which allows for sensitivity settings that this is done in channel 6 Specktrum D / R.

thank you

https://www.dropbox.com/s/6gxsffoper..._3514.MOV?dl=0
Instead of channel 6, have you tried different sensitivity (rate) setting on channels 1 and 2, controlled with the D/R switch on the Spektrum transmitter?

D/R Normal:
Aileron 0-100%
Elevator 0-100%

D/R High:
Aileron 0-125%
Elevator 0-125%

I have a WlToys v393 quad that I fly with my Taranis and FlySky module.This quad will do flips if Aileron and Elevator is in High Rates. Perhaps the Proto X works similarly.

This is the D/R setting for the Taranis to mimic the stock transmitter's High Rates.

D/R Normal: (flips not possible)
A,E, 0-75%

D/R High: (flips possible with Aileron and Elevator stick).
A,E, 0-100%
KC is offline Find More Posts by KC
Last edited by KC; Sep 26, 2014 at 11:48 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 27, 2014, 02:29 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2014
15 Posts
Bonjour,
I second what KC just said : on the ProtoX, in order to perform flips, you need to :
- be in high rates (90% is ok)
- give aileron full left then full right to roll flip, or give elevon full high then full low to pitch flip.
Note that it can't be done with the tiny proto X stock controller (can't change rate), but ok with bigger Hubsan X4 transmitter.
Don't get over excited though, as the proto X flips are lazy and loose 1 or 2m of altitude each time. See Flyin Ryan review on YouTube, and compare with cx-10 nano quad 'levelled' flips.
ludorc is offline Find More Posts by ludorc
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 27, 2014, 05:32 AM
I Void Warranties
goebish's Avatar
France, Aquitaine, Bordeaux
Joined Feb 2010
1,811 Posts
Looks like the problem is not the proto-x, but the proto-x pro, probably something new in the protocol...
I'm in touch with Uix, we'll try to dump the newer TX spi bus to understand what happens.
goebish is online now Find More Posts by goebish
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini-HowTo DIY "FlySky" TX/RX module midelic DIY Electronics 2052 Aug 21, 2014 12:11 PM
Found WANTED: FUTABA TP-FSM 72MHz Synth RF Module svjerk Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 1 Jun 28, 2013 09:44 AM
Discussion DIY Telemetry System base on TI CC110L RF BoosterPack spy004 DIY Electronics 2 Mar 06, 2013 07:58 AM
Discussion FrSky 2.4G DIY RF Module into JR XP 7202 kriss poppe DIY Electronics 5 Jun 04, 2011 08:39 PM