HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 07, 2014, 05:29 PM
Joined Dec 2013
98 Posts
Discussion
2nd helicopter

Hello everyone!
I am new to rc helis and I am absolutely fascinated with them! I recieltly purchased a 4 channel mix f45. It is my first heli and I am still learning (replacement tail gear in the mail). I am looking to possibly get a second heli for the days where its too crappy out or too windy to fly the f45 outside. So I am looking for something small to fly inside. I also want it to be able to help me with my flying skills for my f45. So the little one can be used to fly inside and practice. So most likely another 4channel. What is everyone's thought on a good heli. I don't want to pay a large amount since my f45 was a large purchase. So what would be a decent indoor hell that is cheap and durable? Thanks everyone!
LtGhost08 is offline Find More Posts by LtGhost08
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 07, 2014, 05:40 PM
Joined Aug 2012
1,471 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by LtGhost08 View Post
Hello everyone!
I am new to rc helis and I am absolutely fascinated with them! I recieltly purchased a 4 channel mix f45. It is my first heli and I am still learning (replacement tail gear in the mail). I am looking to possibly get a second heli for the days where its too crappy out or too windy to fly the f45 outside. So I am looking for something small to fly inside. I also want it to be able to help me with my flying skills for my f45. So the little one can be used to fly inside and practice. So most likely another 4channel. What is everyone's thought on a good heli. I don't want to pay a large amount since my f45 was a large purchase. So what would be a decent indoor hell that is cheap and durable? Thanks everyone!
You really can't beat a WL Toys V911 for inside if another 4 ch fp is what you want. Try Banggood for the best price. They'll take a beating and keep on working due to their low mass. Stay away from any co-axials.