SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Apr 29, 2005, 02:16 PM
United States, CT, Norwalk
Joined Mar 2005
18 Posts
Foamie beginner

I have been flying some regular wood models for about 3 years, most 3 channel some 4 channel, and I am fascinated by the 3D foam planes.....I found out about these CD-rom DIY motors for these planes. I am looking to start off with a shock flyer...does anyone have any good suggestions to direct me in the right way? or am I going the right direction to get into this part of the hobby? thanks!
whatts05 is offline Find More Posts by whatts05
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 29, 2005, 02:26 PM
Sometimes I break things
Oslo, Norway
Joined May 2004
328 Posts
The aspects of this hobby are not for us to decide is "right or wrong", I'm sure the guys doing 3D flying, loves it as much as I love zooming around with a bn-2 islander...

As to models, I have no idea, just felt I needed to say that there is no right or wrong in this hobby, it's all gooood!

- Steffen
Steffeo is offline Find More Posts by Steffeo
Old Apr 29, 2005, 02:41 PM
Sumpthin WRONG w/that boy
Fargo N. D.
Joined Jan 2005
66 Posts
whatts05
I think your choice is a good one. You might want to look at a EPP 3d planes they hold up better to abuse. Slofly.com kits them they are very reasonably priced and fly great. Also look at the Freeair Blitz & Blade. CD-rom motors are a blast they power these small 3-D planes great. There is a lot of information on RC groups about planes and motors. I am sure others will chime in with their suggestions.
Good Luck,
Steve
Toyguy is offline Find More Posts by Toyguy
Old Apr 30, 2005, 12:40 AM
Save a tree fly a foamy
petaluma CA
Joined Apr 2005
343 Posts