HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 01, 2006, 05:41 PM
on a windswept field
E. Windsor, CT
Joined Oct 2006
67 Posts
Question
Are LIPOs Cost Effective vs. NIMH?

Just a beginner here. Wondering if Lipos are cost effective vs. NIMH. Comparing a 2100mah (2s) lipo to a 1500mah nimh (7 celll), I see 1.9 cents for lipos vs. 1.6 for nimh (assuming cycles are the same). Please educate me so I know what to buy. Use is in EZ* for AP. Thanks in advance.
n1st is offline Find More Posts by n1st
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 01, 2006, 05:50 PM
Back in black............
dodd city tx
Joined Sep 2005
2,059 Posts
If your series about the ap thing with your easy* then i would highly recommend lipos. you will be adding weight with the camerae so you need to shed as much a possible. I have just started switching over to lipo's wish had done it a long time ago. the easy is a great plane and when you want to go brush less and run 3s for more power you will already be set up for the lipos and want have to by new stuff like me.
cars4fun2001 is offline Find More Posts by cars4fun2001
Old Dec 01, 2006, 05:51 PM
dodd city tx
Joined Sep 2005
2,059 Posts
by the way check out http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=128
Old Dec 02, 2006, 08:36 AM
on a windswept field
E. Windsor, CT
Joined Oct 2006
67 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cars4fun2001
If your series about the ap thing with your easy* then i would highly recommend lipos. you will be adding weight with the camerae so you need to shed as much a possible. I have just started switching over to lipo's wish had done it a long time ago. the easy is a great plane and when you want to go brush less and run 3s for more power you will already be set up for the lipos and want have to by new stuff like me.
Thanks for the opinions. Any information available on how many cycles you typically get out of lipo vs. nimh?
Old Dec 02, 2006, 09:25 AM
dodd city tx
Joined Sep 2005
2,059 Posts